Of all the legendary diamonds in the world, the Kohinoor is probably the most famous and sought after. From Aryan kings to the Turks, from the Mughals to British – all who have touched India have sought this illustrious and (in)famous diamond. Taking their search forward is the new series from Sahara One Television simply named Kohinoor - a strong edge-of-the-seat entertainer from Sahara One Television.

Moving through various spheres of intrigue, Kohinoor unfolds itself as we travel in time with the stone to get involved with the protectors and plunderers the diamond. A combination of old world charm and new age action makes this series compelling programming. Combined with the aura and mystery that surrounds the stone, the viewer is assured of a nail biting, mind bending and adrenalin pumping journey.

The protagonists Irawati Kohli (Kuljeet Randhawa) and Samar Khanna (Ankur Nayyar) journey through immense highs and lows to uncover the intrigues attached to the diamond. This journey takes them to the silent witnesses from the past – famous historical places to the contemporary page 3 crowds, from intense mental journeys through legends and stories to real life drama.

There are also other interesting characters like inspector Shinde (Ajinkya Deo) who believes that Iravati has a link with a murder he is investigating), and Karan (Amit Sadh) the playboy who is interested in Iravati, but to what end, is revealed later. And then, there is a villain Kaali (Manish Wadhwa) who is a killer with a heart, but a puppet in his masters’ hands.

In a nutshell, Kohinoor is going to take the Indian viewer on an action trip that’s dark, intense, thrilling, passionate and absolutely engrossing – all for the love of that one famous stone – the Kohinoor.

Episode Info


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Mystery | Thriller
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: Sahara One ( India)
Language: Hindi
Airs: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 25 Minutes
Premiere: September 05, 2005
Ended: December, 2005
Episode Order: 60
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor