M Squad

M Squad

M Squad is a police crime series from the late 1950s starring Lee Marvin as Lt. Frank Ballinger, and undercover officer with M Squad of the Chicago Police Department. Also appearing is Captain Grey (Paul Newlan). The series was shot in Hollywood but included location shoots in Chicago. The theme music is by Count Basie, and the background score is by Benny Carter.

The series lasted three seasons on NBC, for a total of 117 episodes.

Production Company:
Latimer Production Company
Revue Studios/ MCA tv

Season 1 & 2: Friday: 9:00 pm EST
Season 3: Friday: 9:30 pm EST then moved to 10 pm Tuesdays around February 2, 1960.

Episode Info

Final: 3x39 -- The Bad Apple (Jun/28/1960)

Lee MarvinLee Marvin
As Lt. Frank Ballinger
Paul NewlanPaul Newlan
As Captain Gray

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Morris Ankrum as Unknown (4 eps)
Gail Kobe as Mrs. Dottie Jordan (3 eps)
DeForest Kelley as Sgt. Miller (3 eps)
Claire Carleton as Switchboard Operator (3 eps)
William Phipps as Mazzerin (2 eps)
Lawrence Dobkin as Louis Prince (2 eps)
Larry J. Blake as Det. Jerry Range (2 eps)
John Harmon (1) as Charlie Andalucia (2 eps)
Frank Richards as Boris Kozlov (2 eps)
John Beradino as Det. D'Amico (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Crime | Drama
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: September 20, 1957
Ended: September 06, 1960
• Ballinger de Chicago (Used In Argentina)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor