Login or register  

Season 1

1 :01x01 - Eggs

• No Summary (Add Here)

2 :01x02 - Sauces

• No Summary (Add Here)

3 :01x03 - Vegetables

Everyone knows the importance of eating vegetables, but many home cooks avoid cooking them simply because they don’t know how. They want to add more vegetables to their diets but lack an understanding of the basic techniques. In this episode, Martha shares her favorite methods for preparing vegetables so that they retain their delicious flavors, bright colors, and nutritional properties. She offers viewers her approach to the wonderful world of cooking vegetables with quick, easy-to-follow recipes and tips. Viewers will learn how to make very simple vegetable side dishes including both corn on the cob and Mexican corn, sautéed broccoli rabe, acorn squash, brown sugar–glazed carrots, sautéed sugar snap peas and shelled peas with mint, and lemony kale salad.

Source: PBS

4 :01x04 - Stocks

• No Summary (Add Here)

5 :01x05 - Butchering

• No Summary (Add Here)

6 :01x06 - Rice

• No Summary (Add Here)

7 :01x07 - Dressings and Emulsions

• No Summary (Add Here)

8 :01x08 - Steaming

• No Summary (Add Here)

9 :01x09 - Roasting

• No Summary (Add Here)
Classification: Reality
Genre: Cooking/Food | Educational | Family | How To/Do It Yourself | Talent
Status: New Series
Network: PBS ( USA)
Airs: Saturdays at 04:30 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: September 27, 2012
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor