McDonald's Thanksgiving Parade

McDonald's Thanksgiving Parade

McDonald's Thanksgiving Parade is an annual parade produced and presented by the Chicago Festival Association (CFA) and is often known as “Chicago’s Grand Holiday Tradition.” It is held on State Street in downtown Chicago, Illinois, and the three hour event begins each year at 8:00 a.m. CT on Thanksgiving Day. The parade is also telecast live, locally on WGN-TV, and nationally on WGN America.

Episode Info

Prev: 80x02 -- 81st Annual McDonald's Thanksgiving Parade (Nov/27/2014)

WGN’s Micah Materre and Mark Suppelsa will host the annual “McDonald’s Thanksgiving Parade” Thursday, November 27 from 8-11am CT, live on Chicago’s Very Own WGN-TV, nationally on WGN America and worldwide on WGN’s Amy Rutledge will report street-side.
Chicago’s 81st annual holiday parade kicks off the 2014 holiday season on historic State Street with Dee Snider as Grand Marshal, Colin Egglesfield, Jackie Robinson West, Karolyn Grimes, Yuri Sardarov, and The Harlem Globetrotters among others. WGN’s goodwill ambassador and Chicago favorite Bozo the Clown will preside over the WGN-TV float, along with Tom Skilling, Demetrius Ivory, Erin McElroy, Dean Richards, Marcus Leshock, Nancy Loo, Sean Lewis, Sarah Jindra and Paul Lisnek.


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Classification: Variety
Genre: Children | Family
Status: Returning Series
Network: WGN america ( USA)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 am
Runtime: 180 Minutes
Premiere: November 22, 2007
• State Street Thanksgiving Parade (Original Title)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor