<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->

MLB All-Star Game: MLB 80th All-Star Game

Live from Busch Stadium III in St. Louis, Missouri, it's the 80th All-Star Game.

Final Score: AL All-Stars 4, NL All-Stars 3

Episode Info  

Episode number: 61x1
Airdate: Tuesday July 14th, 2009

Director: (Unknown)
Writer: (Unknown)

Guest Stars
Charlie ManuelCharlie Manuel
As NL Manager
Mariano RiveraMariano Rivera
As New York Yankees Pitcher (Save)
Carl CrawfordCarl Crawford
As Tampa Bay Rays Player (MVP)
Prince FielderPrince Fielder
As Milwaukee Brewers Player (Double)
Joe MaddonJoe Maddon
As AL Manager
Jonathan PapelbonJonathan Papelbon
As Boston Red Sox Pitcher (Winning Pitcher)
Heath BellHeath Bell
As San Diego Padres Pitcher (Losing Pitcher)
Curtis GrandersonCurtis Granderson
As Detroit Tigers Player (Triple)
Joe MauerJoe Mauer
As Minnesota Twins Player (Double)

Musical Guests
Sheryl CrowSheryl Crow
As Herself (The Star-Spangled Banner)
Sara EvansSara Evans
As Herself (God Bless America)

Stan MusialStan Musial
As Himself (First Pitch Ceremony)
Barack ObamaBarack Obama
As Himself (First Pitch Ceremony)
Main Cast
Joe BuckJoe Buck
As Play-By-Play Announcer / Pregame Host
Tim McCarverTim McCarver
As Color Commentator / Field Reporter
Ken RosenthalKen Rosenthal
As Field Reporter
Eric KarrosEric Karros
As Field Reporter / Pregame Analyst
Chris RoseChris Rose
As Field Reporter / Pregame Host
Episode Notes
American League roster:
Joe Mauer, Twins
Victor Martinez, Indians
1B Mark Teixeira, Yankees
2B Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox (family obligation, will not play)
SS Derek Jeter, Yankees
3B Evan Longoria, Rays ( (top vote-getter), injured, will not play)
1B Justin Morneau, Twins
1B Carlos Pena, Rays (replaced Pedroia)
1B Kevin Youkilis, Red Sox
2B Aaron Hill, Blue Jays
2B Ben Zobrist, Rays
3B Chone Figgins, Angels (replaced Longoria)
3B Brandon Inge, Tigers (final vote winner)
3B Michael Young, Rangers
SS Jason Bartlett, Rays
Jason Bay, Red Sox
Ichiro Suzuki, Mariners
Josh Hamilton, Rangers
Adam Jones, Orioles
Curtis Granderson, Tigers
Torii Hunter, Angels (injured, will not play)
Carl Crawford, Rays
Nelson Cruz, Rangers (replaced Hunter)
Andrew Bailey, Athletics
Josh Beckett, Red Sox
Mark Buehrle, White Sox
Brian Fuentes, Angels
Zack Greinke, Royals
Roy Halladay, Blue Jays
Félix Hernández, Mariners
Edwin Jackson, Tigers
Joe Nathan, Twins
Jonathan Papelbon, Red Sox
Mariano Rivera, Yankees
Justin Verlander, Tigers
Tim Wakefield, Red Sox

National League:
Yadier Molina, Cardinals
Brian McCann, Braves
1B Albert Pujols, Cardinals (top vote-getter)
2B Chase Utley, Phillies
SS Hanley Ramirez, Marlins
3B David Wright, Mets
1B Prince Fielder, Brewers
1B Adrian Gonzalez, Padres
1B Ryan Howard, Phillies
2B Orlando Hudson, Dodgers
2B Freddy Sanchez, Pirates
3B Ryan Zimmerman, Nationals
SS Miguel Tejada, Astros
Ryan Braun, Brewers
Raul Ibanez, Phillies
Carlos Beltran, Mets (injured, will not play)
Justin Upton, Diamondbacks
Brad Hawpe, Rockies
Hunter Pence, Astros
Shane Victorino, Phillies (final vote winner)
Jayson Werth, Phillies (replaced Beltran)
Heath Bell, Padres
Chad Billingsley, Dodgers
Jonathan Broxton, Dodgers (injured, will not play)
Matt Cain, Giants (injured, will not play)
Francisco Cordero, Reds
Zach Duke, Pirates (replaced Cain)
Ryan Franklin, Cardinals
Dan Haren, Diamondbacks
Trevor Hoffman, Brewers (replaced Broxton)
Josh Johnson, Marlins
Ted Lilly, Cubs
Tim Lincecum, Giants
Jason Marquis, Rockies
Francisco Rodríguez, Mets
Johan Santana, Mets

46,760 people were in attendance.

Time of Game: 2:31

Umpires: HP - Dana DeMuth, 1B - Brian Gorman, 2B - Jeff Kellogg, 3B - Angel Hernandez, LF - Tim Timmons, RF - Paul Nauert

Missing Information
Click here to add Music
Click here to add Episode Quotes
Click here to add Episode Goofs
Click here to add Cultural References
Click here to add Episode References
Click here to add Analysis