Login or register  

Moone Boy

Moone Boy

Moone Boy, set in Ireland in 1989, takes its cue from Chris O'Dowd's episode of Little Crackers, which told the story of a young boy and his imaginary friend.

The show explores the life and adventures of Martin Moone and invisible buddy Sean, using Martin's chaotic, scatter-brained family life as a backdrop. (Source: Sky One)

Episode Info

Prev: 3x06 -- A Bucket List for George Gershwin (Apr/06/2015)

Martin and Sean learn that Grandad also has an imaginary friend.

Available Episodes

The Boyle Wedding
Mar 24, 2014
Season 2 episode 6

Stags and Hens
Mar 17, 2014
Season 2 episode 5

Handball Duel
Mar 10, 2014
Season 2 episode 4

Ghost Raft
Mar 03, 2014
Season 2 episode 3

Moone Dance
Feb 24, 2014
Season 2 episode 2

Boylé, Boylé, Boyl..
Feb 17, 2014
Season 2 episode 1

The Bell-End of an E..
Oct 12, 2012
Season 1 episode 6

David RawleDavid Rawle
As Martin Moone
Chris OChris O'Dowd
As Seán Murphy
Peter McDonald (1)Peter McDonald (1)
As Liam Moone
Deirdre ODeirdre O'Kane
As Debra Moone
Aoife DuffinAoife Duffin
As Trisha Moone
Clare MonnellyClare Monnelly
As Fidelma Moone
Sarah White (2)Sarah White (2)
As Sinéad Moone
Ian OIan O'Reilly
As Padraic O'Dwyer

No reviews yet, write the first review

Executive Producer: Chris O'Dowd, Henry Normal, Gina Carter, Paul Donovan (1), Lucy Lumsden
Producer: Ted Dowd
Associate Producer: Nick Vincent Murphy
Production Designer: Ray Ball
Editor: Robin Peters, Joe Randall-cutler
Line Producer: Mick Walsh

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Norma Sheahan as Linda (9 eps)
Ronan Raftery as Dessie (7 eps)
Johnny Vegas as Crunchie Haystacks (5 eps)
Mark Doherty as Father Linehan (4 eps)
Patrick McDonnell as Frank (4 eps)
Brendan Frayne as Jonner Bonner (4 eps)
Cilian Frayne as Conner Bonner (4 eps)
Stephen Gillic as Declan Mannion (4 eps)
John O'dowd as Jim (4 eps)
Simon Delaney as Gerry Bonner (3 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Moone Boy guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Children | Comedy | Family
Status: Ended
Network: sky 1 ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Mondays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: September 14, 2012
Ended: April 06, 2015
Episode Order: 6
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor