'Justified: Music from the Original Television Series' to be released January 8

We're just a few weeks away from the long-anticipated return of the fantastic FX series Justified, which will kick off its fourth season on January 8. To coincide with the long-awaited return of everyone's favorite lawman, Raylan Givens (Timothy Olyphant), January 8 will also bring us the release of the official Justified soundtrack. 

The album, which is available as a pre-order from iTunes for $9.99, features the following tracklisting: 

1. Long Hard Times to Come (feat T.O.N.E.-z) - Gangstagrass

2. Harlan County Line - Dave Alvin

3. Stand by Your Man - Beverley Staunton

4. Devil at the Wheel - Bill Champlin and Steve Porcaro

5. Dream My Darling - Lynda Kay

6. Justified - Cumberland River Band

7. Southfield Blues - Robert J. Walsh

8. We Lost It - Jesse Dayton & Brennen Leigh

9. Jack and Coke - Lynda Kay

10. Beautiful City 'Cross the River - Dave Alvin

11. In Trouble - Ryan Kickland

12. Hobo Man - The Homemade Jamz Blues Band

13. Gunglinging Rambler (feat. R-SON) - Gangstagrass

Conspicuously absent is Brad Paisley's cover of "You Will Never Leave Harlan Alive," the ditty which closed out the first two seasons. 

It's all very bluegrass-oriented here, obviously, and while some of it -- "Justified," for instance -- is rather pleasant, the strains of country smothering "We Lost It" will probably be too much for all but devout country lovers. 

This soundtrack -- and Justified season 4 -- hits January 8. 


- Timothy Olyphant
- Justified
- FX

Written by: mcpherson
Dec 20th, 2012, 1:25 pm

Related news

American Horror Story Uncovers the Past in New "Open House" Clip!

Worried that American Horror Story's main characters the Harmon family..

American Horror Story Brings "Rubber Man" Out for Seconds in New Clip!

American Horror Story's "Rubber Man" will have his days of anonymity come..

Ice Cube To Star In And Produce Show For FX

Ice Cube is destined to star in his first TV role. Deadline is..
Discuss Justified