NFL Playoffs schedule set for first round

SPThe road to the Super Bowl begins this weekend, as four teams will see their postseason journey's come to an end. Twelve teams qualify for the playoffs each season, with the top two teams in each conference drawing byes the first weekend of the playoffs. This year, those four teams are the number one seeds in each conference - the Denver Broncos in the AFC and Atlanta Falcons of the NFC, with the New England Patriots and San Francisco 49ers as the two seeds.

Here is the complete wild card schedule, as well as the dates and times for next weekend's games.

Saturday, Jan. 5

AFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on NBC: Cincinnati at Houston

NFC:  8 p.m. ET on NBC: Minnesota at Green Bay

Sunday, Jan. 6

AFC: 1 p.m. ET on CBS: Indianapolis at Baltimore

NFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on FOX: Seattle at Washington

The NFL’s divisional playoff schedule can be found below.

Saturday, Jan. 12

AFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on CBS: Baltimore/Indianapolis/Cincinnati at Denver

NFC: 8 p.m. ET on FOX: Green Bay/Washington/Seattle at San Francisco

Sunday, Jan. 13

NFC: 1 p.m. ET on FOX: Washington/Seattle/Minnesota at Atlanta

AFC: 4:30 p.m. ET on CBS: Houston/Baltimore/Indianapolis at New England

The Super Bowl will be February 3 on CBS and airs live from the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans.

Who do you think is going to win the Super Bowl this year?

- Super Bowl

Written by: Hamatosan
Jan 2nd, 2013, 10:40 am

Related news

Want to Watch the Super Bowl? Stream it Online.

You can’t make it to Indianapolis for Super Bowl XVLI? No worries, the..

NFL pre-season action narrowly wins the night

Even though it aired on different affiliates in different markets, ratings..

MSNBC welcomes unique NFL player

As the NFL kick-off its regular season (the first game was Wednesday),..
Discuss Super Bowl