Login or register  
TV

Feature: TV Rage Midseason Guide, Part Five

ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, The CWWelcome back! Part One, Part Two, Part Three, and Part Four of the TV Rage Midseason Guide featured detailed writeups on series that will be returning or debuting in the next several weeks. Assembled before you is as comprehensive a collection as possible of the premiere dates of a multitude of television shows, encompassing numerous genres and networks. Feel free to bookmark this page and use it as a reference throughout the winter and spring season, because it will be updated as needed. Now, before anyone leaves me any nasty messages, I want to acknowledge upfront that some of these dates have already passed and I must apologize for the tardiness of this list. Hopefully if your favorite show has already started, you found out about it in time, and we'll promise to do better next time when TV Rage presents your Summer Season Guide.

ABC

The Bachelor – Monday, January 7, 8:00 PM
Body of Proof – Tuesday, February 5, 10:00 PM
Castle – Monday, January 7, 10:00 PM
Celebrity Diving – Tuesday, March 19, 8:00 PM
Dancing with the Stars – Monday, March 18, 8:00 PM
Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23 – Sunday, January 6, 10:30 PM
Family Tools – Wednesday, May 1, 8:30 PM
Grey's Anatomy – Thursday, January 10, 9:00 PM
Happy Endings – Sunday, January 6, 10:00 PM
How to Live with Your Parents (For the Rest of Your Life) – Wednesday, April 3, 9:30 PM
Last Man Standing – Friday, January 4, 8:00 PM
Last Resort – Thursday, January 10, 8:00 PM
Malibu Country – Friday, January 4, 8:30 PM
The Middle – Wednesday, January 9, 8:00 PM
Modern Family – Wednesday, January 9, 9:00 PM
Nashville – Wednesday, January 9, 10:00 PM
The Neighbors – Wednesday, January 9, 8:30 PM
Once Upon a Time – Sunday, January 6, 8:00 PM
Private Practice – Tuesday, January 8, 10:00 PM
Red Widow – Sunday, March 3, 9:00 PM
Revenge – Sunday, January 6, 9:00 PM
Scandal – Thursday, January 10, 10:00 PM
Shark Tank – Friday, January 4, 9:00 PM
Suburgatory – Wednesday, January 9, 9:30 PM
The Taste – Tuesday, January 22, 8:00 PM
Zero Hour – Thursday, February 14, 8:00 PM

ABC Family

Bunheads – Monday, January 7, 9:00 PM
Pretty Little Liars – Tuesday, January 8, 8:00 PM
Switched at Birth – Monday, January 7, 8:00 PM

Adult Swim

Newsreaders – Thursday, January 17, midnight

AMC

Comic Book Men – Thursday, February 14, 9:00 PM
Freakshow – Thursday, February 14, 9:30 PM
Immortalized – Thursday, February 14, 10:00 PM
Talking Dead – Sunday, February 10, 10:00 PM
The Walking Dead – Sunday, February 10, 9:00 PM

A&E

Bates Motel – Monday, March 18, 10:00 PM

BBC America

Doctor Who – April 2013
Orphan Black – Saturday, March 30, 9:00 PM
Ripper Street – Saturday, January 19, 9:00 PM
Wild Things with Dominic Monaghan – Tuesday, January 22, 10:00 PM

Cartoon Network

Green Lantern: The Animated Series – Saturday, January 5, 10:30 AM
Star Wars: The Clone Wars – Saturday, January 5, 9:30 AM
Young Justice – Saturday, January 5, 10:00 AM

CBS

2 Broke Girls – Monday, January 14, 9:00 PM
The Amazing Race – Sunday, February 17, 8:00 PM
The Big Bang Theory – Thursday, January 3, 8:00 PM
Blue Bloods – Friday, January 4, 10:00 PM
Criminal Minds – Wednesday, January 16, 9:00 PM
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation – Wednesday, January 16, 10:00 PM
CSI: NY – Friday, January 4, 9:00 PM
Elementary – Thursday, January 3, 10:00 PM
Golden Boy – Tuesday, February 26, 10:00 PM
The Good Wife – Sunday, January 6, 9:00 PM
Hawaii Five-0 – Monday, January 14, 10:00 PM
How I Met Your Mother – Monday, January 14, 8:00 PM
The Job – Friday, February 8, 8:00 PM
The Mentalist – Sunday, January 6, 10:00 PM
Mike & Molly – Monday, January 14, 9:30 PM
NCIS – Tuesday, January 8, 8:00 PM
NCIS: Los Angeles – Tuesday, January 8, 9:00 PM
Person of Interest – Thursday, January 3, 9:00 PM
Rules of Engagement – Monday, February 4, 8:30 PM
Survivor: Caramoan – Wednesday, February 13, 8:00 PM
Two and a Half Men – Thursday, January 3, 8:30 PM
Undercover Boss – Monday, April 15, 8:00 PM
Vegas – Tuesday, January 8, 10:00 PM

Cinemax

Banshee – Friday, January 11, 10:00 PM

Comedy Central

The Colbert Report – Monday, January 7, 11:30 PM
The Daily Show with Jon Stewart – Monday, January 7, 11:00 PM
Kroll Show – Wednesday, January 16, 10:30 PM
Tosh.0 – Tuesday, February 5
Workaholics – Wednesday, January 16, 10:00 PM

The CW

90210 – Monday, January 21, 9:00 PM
Arrow – Wednesday, January 16, 9:00 PM
Beauty and the Beast – Thursday, January 17, 9:00 PM
The Carrie Diaries – Monday, January 14, 8:00 PM
Cult – Tuesday, February 19, 9:00 PM
Hart of Dixie – Tuesday, January 15, 8:00 PM
Nikita – Friday, January 18, 8:00 PM
Supernatural – Wednesday, January 16, 9:00 PM
The Vampire Diaries – Thursday, January 17, 8:00 PM

Disney XD

Ultimate Spider-Man – Monday, January 21, 7:00 PM

FOX

American Dad – Sunday, January 6, 9:30 PM
American Idol – Wednesday, January 16, 8:00 PM
Ben and Kate – Tuesday, January 8, 8:30 PM
Bob's Burgers – Sunday, January 6, 8:30 PM
Bones – Monday January 14, 8:00 PM
The Cleveland Show – Sunday, January 13, 7:30 PM
Family Guy – Sunday, January 6, 9:00 PM
The Following – Monday, January 21, 9:00 PM
Fringe – Friday, January 11, 9:00 PM
Glee – Thursday, January 24, 9:00 PM
Kitchen Nightmares – Friday, January 25, 8:00 PM
The Mindy Project – Tuesday, January 8, 9:30 PM
New Girl – Tuesday, January 8, 9:00 PM
Raising Hope – Tuesday, January 8, 8:00 PM
The Simpsons – Sunday, January 6, 8:00 PM
Touch – Friday, February 8, 9:00 PM

FX

American Horror Story: Asylum – Wednesday, January 2, 10:00 PM
The Americans – Wednesday, January 30, 10:00 PM
Anger Management – Thursday, January 17, 9:00 PM
Archer – Thursday, January 17, 10:00 PM
BrandX with Russell Brand – Thursday, February 7, 11:30 PM
Justified – Tuesday, January 8, 10:00 PM
Legit – Thursday, January 17, 10:30 PM
Totally Biased with W. Kamau Bell – Thursday, January 17, 11:00 PM
The Ultimate Fighter – Tuesday, January 22, 8:00 PM

HBO

Enlightened – Sunday, January 13, 9:30 PM
Game of Thrones – Sunday, March 31, 9:00 PM
Girls – Sunday, January 13, 9:00 PM
Real Time with Bill Maher – Friday, January 18, 10:00 PM

IFC

Out There – Friday, February 22, 10:30 PM
Portlandia – Friday, January 4, 10:00 PM

MTV

Snooki & Jwoww – Tuesday, January 8, 10:00 PM

NBC

1600 Penn – Thursday, January 10, 9:30 PM
30 Rock – Thursday, January 10, 8:00 PM
All Star Celebrity Apprentice – Sunday, March 3, 9:00 PM
Betty White's Off Their Rockers – Tuesday, January 8, 8:00 PM
The Biggest Loser – Monday, January 7, 8:00 PM
Chicago Fire – Wednesday, January 2, 10:00 PM
Community – Thursday, February 7, 8:00 PM
Deception – Monday, January 7, 10:00 PM
Do No Harm – Thursday, January 31, 10:00 PM
Fashion Star – Friday, March 8, 8:00 PM
Go On – Tuesday, January 8, 9:00 PM
Grimm – Friday, March 8, 9:00 PM
Guys With Kids – Wednesday, January 9, 8:30 PM
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit – Wednesday, January 2, 9:00 PM
The New Normal – Tuesday, January 8, 9:30 PM
The Office – Thursday, January 10, 9:00 PM
Parenthood – Tuesday, January 1, 10:00 PM
Parks and Recreation – Thursday, January 17, 8:30 PM
Ready For Love – Sunday, March 31, 8:00 PM
Revolution – Monday, March 25, 10:00 PM
Smash – Tuesday, February 5, 9:00 PM
The Voice – Monday, March 25, 8:00 PM
Whitney – Wednesday, January 2, 8:00 PM

Netflix

Arrested Development – May 2013
Hemlock Grove – Friday, April 19
House of Cards – Friday, February 1

PBS

Downton Abbey – Sunday, January 6, 9:00 PM

Science

An Idiot Abroad – Saturday, January 19, 9:00 PM

Showtime

Californication – Sunday, January 13, 10:30 PM
House of Lies – Sunday, January 13, 10:00 PM
Shameless – Sunday, January 13, 9:00 PM

Spike

The Joe Schmo Show – Tuesday, January 8, 10:00 PM

Starz

Spartacus: War of the Damned – Friday, January 25, 9:00 PM

SyFy

Being Human – Monday, January 14, 9:00 PM
Continuum – Monday, January 14, 8:00 PM
Defiance – Monday, April 15, 9:00 PM
Face Off – Tuesday, January 15, 9:00 PM
Ghost Hunters – Wednesday, January 16, 9:00 PM
Ghost Mine – Wednesday, January 16, 10:00 PM
Haunted Collector – Wednesday, February 27, 9:00 PM
Lost Girl – Tuesday, January 14, 10:00 PM
Merlin – Friday, January 4, 10:00 PM
Robot Combat League – Tuesday, February 26, 10:00 PM
Stranded – Wednesday, February 27, 10:00 PM
Total Blackout – Tuesday, January 15, 10:30 PM
Warehouse 13 – Monday, April 22, 9:00 PM

TBS

Cougar Town – Tuesday, January 8, 10:00 PM
King of the Nerds – Thursday, January 17, 10:00 PM

TNT

Boston's Finest – Wednesday, February 27, 9:00 PM
Dallas – Monday, January 28, 9:00 PM
Monday Mornings – Monday, February 4, 10:00 PM
Southland – Wednesday, February 13, 10:00 PM

USA Network

Necessary Roughness – Wednesday, January 23, 10:00 PM
Psych – Wednesday, February 27, 10:00 PM
Suits – Thursday, January 17, 10:00 PM
White Collar – Tuesday, January 22, 10:00 PM


Details
Network:
- ABC
- CBS
- NBC
- FOX
- CW

Written by: Chrononaut
Jan 7th, 2013, 11:03 am

Leave a comment:

Nickname:


To prevent comment spam, we ask you to enter the security CAPTCHA code below. Also, as a not logged in user, you cannot use UBB or links. To get rid of these limitations, login or register for a tvrage account!

Related news

What's in a name? NBC's 'Infamous' now called 'Deception'

  NBC has had a primetime soap-style drama in development from superstar..

NBC unveils midseason schedule: 'Deception' debut, 'Smash' and Betty White return

Heralding its first lineup under the stewardship of new head of scheduling..

Feature: TV Rage Midseason Guide, Part One

With another New Year comes another television midseason, offering a host..