'The Office's' Creed Bratton to release audio biography

On NBC's The Office, actor Creed Bratton plays the creatively named Creed, the older gentleman with a tendency to steal any scene he speaks in. The character Creed is a former '60s rocker, so today's news that the actor is releasing a concept album called Tell Me About It does not seem shocking. 

What is a bit different, however, is the fact that the CD will tell Bratton's life story, through songs and in three acts.

"After The Rubbermen and I started the album, Dave Way, my producer said, 'This is the story of your career. He said you should make this a concept album,'" Bratton said. "The three acts are like a play. It's a story that takes you along in a psychedelic way."


Actor Creed was a '60s rocker as well, as he was a member of the band The Grass Roots.

His audio biographical album is scheduled for release in three EPs, with the first act coming this Tuesday. The other two acts come May 7 and 21, respectfully, with the vinyl version dropping the 21st as well.

The tracks:

Act I - Let's Start Dancing
1. "One Guitar"
2. "Faded Spats"
3. "Chemical Wings"
4. "Yeah, Hi"

Act II - The Orange Juice Tastes Like Water
1. "Pablo"
2. "PF Sloan"
3. "Unemployment Lines"
4. "My Name Is Leon"
5. "Heart Of Darkness"

Act III - Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Obscurity
1. "Old Ruminations"
2. "Move To Win"
3. "Better On Top"
4. "Emmy Awards" (Featuring Rainn Wilson)
5. "When I Settle Down"

- The Office (US)
- Creed Bratton

Written by: Hamatosan
Apr 17th, 2013, 4:45 pm

Related news

The Office Gets Own High-Quality Paper Brand

Is this a case of commercial tie-ins gone too far? The fictional paper..

What TV Shows Will Have You Raging Tonight?

It's Thursday, December 1st!  Time to finish up those leftovers from..

What TV Shows Won Big In the Ratings Last Night?

It’s Friday, and with it another round of Thursday night TV has come and..