Season 1

1 :01x01 - Jaguar Ambush

Wildlife filmmaker Martin Dohrn leads an expert team of night-filming specialists into the jungles of Costa Rica on the hunt for Central Americas big cats. Pumas, ocelots and the elusive jaguar all live in the dense tropical forest, but filming them is far from an easy task. Starlight, thermal and infrared cameras are deployed throughout the forest, together with remotely operated cameras suspended above and on the forest floor.

Source: National Geographic Wild

2 :01x02 - Crocodile War

Revolutionary technology reveals the crocodiles are much more than simple killing machines. Night vision cameras show the sophisticated side of these fascinating reptiles.

Source: National Geographic Wild

3 :01x03 - Leopard Battleground

In Sri Lanka's Yala National Park lives one of the highest leopard populations in the world. Night vision cameras follow these secretive cats.

Source: National Geographic Wild

4 :01x04 - Hyena Gangs

Specially developed cameras penetrate the darkness to reveal Africa’s notorious hyenas teaming up to hunt the thousands of wildebeest and zebra migrating through Kenya’s Masai Mara National Reserve.

Source: National Geographic Wild
Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: | Action | Adventure | Family | Animals/Pets | Soaps | Outdoors/Wildlife
Status: New Series
Network: NAT GEO WILD ( USA)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: December 12, 2011
Episode Order: 4
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor