Season 1

1 :01x01 - Just Desserts

Bobby Deen begins his culinary quest to lighten up his mom's meals starting with just desserts. He is tackling two of Paula's most famous dishes - Krispy Kreme Bread Pudding and Chocolate Mousse Pie. Bobby's whipping up a Fresh Fruit Bread Pudding and Frozen Chocolate Pie. He's cutting the fat and calories in these decadent desserts but keeping all of the flavor.

Source: Cooking Channel

2 :01x02 - The Bag Lady's Son

Bobby gets a surprise visitor to help him lighten up two dishes that go all the way back to his mom's "Bag Lady" days - Pimento Cheese Sandwiches and Gooey Butter Cake. He's also throwing in a quick and light Spicy Sweet Potato Chip recipe. The dishes are so good The Bag Lady herself might have to stop by to try them out.

Source: Cooking Channel

3 :01x03 - Can't Take the South out of the Man

Bobby puts a unique spin of two of his mom's signature dishes - Shrimp & Grits and Fried Apple Pies. He's replacing the grits with a lighter, flavorful polenta and taking the "fry" right out of the apple pies.

Source: Cooking Channel

4 :01x04 - Game Day Eats

• No Summary (Add Here)

5 :01x05 - Eating Clean

Bobby Deen takes two of his mom's favorite recipes and makes them his own. He's taking the "fry" out of Paula's coconut shrimp and putting a Thai spin of her fruit salad. The result is lighter in calories but certainly not in flavor.

Source: Cooking Channel

6 :01x06 - Diner Delight

Bobby takes on two of his mom's monster meals - the infamous Krispy Kreme Burger and her creamy Vanilla Milkshake. There is only one person in the world that can help him tame these titanic dishes, his mom Paula! But, will she be happy with result?

Source: Cooking Channel

7 :01x07 - Sweet & Savory

Bobby Deen puts a clever spin on his mom's Southern Tomato Pie when he makes it New York style. He also performs magic on Paula's Red Velvet Cake by shrinking it down to cupcakes and losing half the calories and fat. But, as always, Bobby's versions don't skimp on the flavor.

Source: Cooking Channel

8 :01x08 - Super Southern

• No Summary (Add Here)

9 :01x09 - Manly Meals Made Light

• No Summary (Add Here)

10 :01x10 - Restaurant Reunion

Lite fried chicken and fried-green tomatoes.

Source: Cooking Channel

11 :01x11 - TBA

Deviled eggs; sweet-potato pie.

Source: Cooking Channel
Network: Cooking Channel ( USA)
Type: Reality
Genres: Cooking/Food, Educational, Family, How To/Do It Yourself
Status: Returning Series
Airs: Wednesdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: January 04, 2012
Episodes Order: 13
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor