Login or register

Philadelphia Phillies

Mostly Credited As: Philadelphia Phillies
Sometimes Credited As: The Philadelphia Quakers (1883-1889)
The Philadelphia Phillies (1883-present)

Date Of Birth: 1883
Country Of Birth: USA
Birth Place: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Philadelphia Phillies

The Philadelphia Phillies are one of the oldest Major League baseball teams that still exists today. The team is known for its long history of losing, partially due to very poor funding in the first 60 years of the team's existance. The team is also well known for its incredibly passionate, devoted, and relentless fans who have stuck with them for the past 125 years.

TV Appearances

Episode Cast Credits 

World Series (1947) 
  2009 World Series Game 6 62x06: (Nov/04/2009) As NL Champions (Lost World Series) 
  2009 World Series Game 5 62x05: (Nov/02/2009) As NL Champions 
  2009 World Series Game 4 62x04: (Nov/01/2009) As NL Champions 
  2009 World Series Game 3 62x03: (Oct/31/2009) As NL Champions 
Latest news

There are no news items yet

Retired Numbers

1 - Richie Ashburn
14 - Jim Bunning
20 - Mike Schmidt
32 - Steve Carlton
36 - Robin Roberts
42 - Jackie Robinson


Citizens Bank Park (2004–present)
Veterans Stadium (1971–2003)
Connie Mack Stadium (1927, 1938–1970)
...a.k.a. Shibe Park (1938–1952)
Baker Bowl (1887–1938)
...a.k.a. National League Park (1895–1913)
...a.k.a. Philadelphia Base Ball Grounds (1887–1895)
Recreation Park (1883–1886)

The Phils have won two World Series championships in their long history, 1980 and 2008.

The Phillies have won 7 pennants: 1915, 1950, 1980, 1983, 1993, 2008, 2009.

The Phils are the only team in American professional sports to amass 10000 total franchise losses.

In 2007, the Phils made the playoffs for the first time since 1993. They won the National League East Division on the last day of the season.

The Phils' Ryan Howard won National League MVP in 2006.

The Phils' Jimmy Rollins won National League MVP in 2007.

The Phils have played in 4 different stadiums throughout their history: Baker Bowl (1883-1938), Shibe Park/Connie Mack Stadium (1939-1970), Veterans Stadium (1971-2003), and Citizens Bank Park (2004- ).

The Phils' Scott Rolen won NL Rookie Of The Year in 1997.

More Trivia
Philadelphia Phillies Quotes

No quotes added for this person