Login or register  

Fay Compton

Mostly Credited As: Fay Compton
Birth Name: Virginia Lilian Emmeline Mackenzie Compton
Date Of Birth: September 18, 1894 (Age 84)
Country Of Birth: United Kingdom
Birth Place: West Kensington, London, England
Date Of Death: December 12, 1978
Cause Of Death: Unknown (London, England)
Height: 5' 4" (1.62 m)

Fay Compton

TV Appearances

Main cast 
Cold Comfort Farm (1968)As: Aunt Ada Doom
Sanctuary (UK) (1967)As: Sister Juliana
Episode Cast Credits 

Dombey and Son (1969) (1969) 
  Dombey and Daughter 01x13: (Nov/09/1969) As Mrs. Brown 
  The Survivor 01x11: (Oct/26/1969) As Mrs. Brown 
  Flight 01x10: (Oct/19/1969) As Mrs. Brown 
  Mr. Dombey Rides for a Fall 01x09: (Oct/12/1969) As Mrs. Brown 

Journey to the Unknown (1968) 
  Poor Butterfly 01x13: (Jan/09/1969) As Queen Victoria 

The Forsyte Saga (1967) (1967) 
  A Man of Property 01x05: (Feb/04/1967) As Aunt Ann Forsyte 
  Dinner at Swithin's 01x04: (Jan/28/1967) As Aunt Ann Forsyte 
  The Portrait of Happiness 01x03: (Jan/21/1967) As Aunt Ann Forsyte 
  A Family Scandal 01x02: (Jan/14/1967) As Aunt Ann Forsyte 

Dixon of Dock Green (1955) 
  A Fine Art 11x21: (Feb/06/1965) As Nelly Cook 

No Hiding Place (1959) 
  100,000 Halfpennies 04x33: (Dec/25/1962) As Mrs. Halfpenny 
  Accessories after the Fact 04x02: (May/15/1962) As Mrs. Haven 
  The Toy House 03x09: (Apr/07/1961) As Mrs. Palmer 

Inspector Maigret (1960) 
  Voices from the Past 03x01: (Sep/24/1962) As Jaquette 

Nicholas Nickleby (1957) (1957) 
  Episode 2 01x02: (Oct/25/1957) As Mrs. Squeers 
  Episode 1 01x01: (Oct/18/1957) As Mrs. Squeers 
Latest news

There are no news items yet

No trivia added for this person
Fay Compton Quotes

No quotes added for this person
Recent news

Sympathy for the De Vil - Once Upon a Time Mini-Review and Recap

Irony! The title is ironic, presumably, since we're supposed to have..