Login or register  

Stratford Johns

Mostly Credited As: Stratford Johns
Sometimes Credited As: Stratford Jones

Birth Name: Alan Stratford Johns
Date Of Birth: September 25, 1925 (Age 76)
Country Of Birth: South Africa
Birth Place: Pietermaritzburg
Date Of Death: January 29, 2002
Cause Of Death: Heart Condition

Stratford Johns

Stratford Johns died at the age of 77 and was born on September 25, 1925.
He is known for his role as DCS Charlie Barlow in the show Softly, Softly.
He was born in Pietermaritzburg (South Africa) and died on January 29, 2002 (Heart Condition)

TV Appearances

Main cast 
Union Castle (1982)As: Evan Evans, Lord Mountainash
Jack the Ripper (1973)As: Det. Chief Supt. Barlow
Barlow at Large (1971)As: Det. Chief Supt. Barlow
Softly, Softly (1966)As: DCS Charlie Barlow (1966-1972)
Z Cars (1962)As: DCI Charlie Barlow (1962-1965)
Episode Cast Credits 

Heartbeat (1992) 
  Fall Out 08x02: (Sep/13/1998) As Cyril Isaiah Greengrass 
  The Family Way 07x07: (Oct/12/1997) As Cyril Isaiah Greengrass 

Murder Most Horrid (1991) 
  Dying Live 03x03: (May/24/1996) As Mr. Maddox 

Noel's Telly Years (1996) 
  Series 1, 1962 01x01: (Jan/08/1996) As Himself 

Surprise, Surprise (1984) 
  Series 12, Show 9 12x09: (Jun/25/1995) As Himself 

Wogan (1982) 
  Series 12, Show 5 12x05: (Jan/17/1992) As Himself 

Breakfast Time (UK) (1983) 
  Episode 221 01x221: (Nov/21/1983) As Himself 

Doctor Who (1963) 
  Four to Doomsday, Part Four 19x08: (Jan/26/1982) As Monarch 
  Four to Doomsday, Part Three 19x07: (Jan/25/1982) As Monarch 
  Four to Doomsday, Part Two 19x06: (Jan/19/1982) As Monarch 
  Four to Doomsday, Part One 19x05: (Jan/18/1982) As Monarch 

Great Expectations (1981) (1981) 
  Episode 11 01x11: (Dec/13/1981) As Abel Magwitch 
  Episode 9 01x09: (Nov/29/1981) As Abel Magwitch 
  Episode 8 01x08: (Nov/22/1981) As Abel Magwitch 
  Episode 7 01x07: (Nov/15/1981) As Abel Magwitch 

Blake's 7 (1978) 
  Games 04x08: (Nov/16/1981) As Belkov 

I, Claudius (1976) 
  Some Justice 01x06: (Oct/18/1976) As Piso 

Softly, Softly (1966) 
  Never Hit a Lady 06x08: (Nov/04/1970) As Det. Chief Supt. Barlow 
  Standing Orders 05x18: (Jan/15/1970) As Det. Chief Supt. Barlow 
  Dead Aboard 05x05: (Oct/09/1969) As Det. Chief Supt. Barlow 

Department S (1969) 
  The Man in the Elegant Room 01x06: (Oct/14/1969) As Paul Trenton 

The Avengers (1961) 
  Legacy of Death 06x09: (Nov/20/1968) As Sidney 
  The Frighteners 01x15: (May/27/1961) As Sir Thomas Waller 

This Is Your Life (UK) (1955) 
  Stratford Johns 09x01: (Oct/03/1963) As Himself 

Inspector Maigret (1960) 
  Murder on Monday 02x13: (Jan/15/1962) As guest star 
  The Cactus 01x13: (Jan/16/1961) As guest star 

Kraft Mystery Theatre (1961) 
  The Professionals 01x01: (Jun/14/1961) As Lawson 

International Detective (1959) 
  The Dennison Case 01x12: (Mar/13/1960) As The Registrar 

The Count of Monte Cristo (1956) 
  Monaco 02x26: (Aug/27/1956) As Gendarme 
Latest news

There are no news items yet

No trivia added for this person
Stratford Johns Quotes

No quotes added for this person
Recent news

TNT greenlights a Cold Justice Spinoff

There is going to be a new series as Wolf Reality and Magical Elves..

More4 Release Trailer For The Final Episode Of 'Masters of Sex'

Channel 4 have released the trailer for the final episode of the current..

BBC One Start Production On David Walliams', 'The Boy In The Dress'

BBC One have announced production has started on David Walliams’ latest..