Login or register  

Prunella Scales

Mostly Credited As: Prunella Scales
Sometimes Credited As: Prunella Scales, CBE

Birth Name: Prunella Margaret Rumney Illingworth
Date Of Birth: June 22, 1932 (Age 82)
Country Of Birth: United Kingdom
Birth Place: Sutton Abinger, Surrey, England
Height: 5' 3" (1.6 m)

Prunella Scales

Prunella Scales is 82 years old and was born on June 22, 1932.
She is known for her role as actress in the show Great Canal Journeys
she is currently married to Timothy West and has 2 children.
She is 5' 3" (1.6 m) tall and was born in Sutton Abinger, Surrey, England (United Kingdom)

TV Appearances

Main cast 
Great Canal Journeys (2014)As: Herself
After Henry (1988)As: Sarah France
Mapp and Lucia (1985)As: Elizabeth Mapp
Fawlty Towers (1975)As: Sybil Fawlty
Marriage Lines (1963)As: Kate Starling
Episode Cast Credits 

The Alan Titchmarsh Show (2007) 
  Series 14, Episode 36 14x36: (Mar/10/2014) As Herself 

The One Show (2006) 
  July 5, 2012 06x234: (Jul/05/2012) As Herself 

Agatha Christie's Marple (2004) 
  A Pocket Full of Rye 04x01: (Sep/06/2009) As Mrs Mackenzie 

Masterpiece (1971) 
  Miss Marple, Series IV: (1) A Pocket Full of Rye 39x20: (Jul/05/2009) As Mrs. MacKenzie 

Comedy Map of Britain (2007) 
  West Country to Wales 01x02: (Feb/03/2007) As Herself 

Loose Women (1999) 
  Series 11, Show 13 11x13: (Jan/31/2007) As Herself, [Interviewees]
  Series 2, Show 4 02x04: (Jan/07/2000) As Herself, [Interviewees]

Casualty (1986) 
  Out With A Bang 19x03: (Sep/18/2004) As Jocelyn Anderson 

Silent Witness (1996) 
  Faith (1) 05x05: (Mar/16/2001) As Anne Parker 

Midsomer Murders (1998) 
  Beyond the Grave 03x04: (Feb/05/2000) As Eleanor Bunsall, [Starring Roles]

Dalziel and Pascoe (1996) 
  An Advancement of Learning 01x02: (Mar/23/1996) As Edith Disney 

Unnatural Causes (1986) 
  Home Cooking 01x01: (Nov/08/1986) As Judith 

BBC Television Shakespeare (1978) 
  The Merry Wives of Windsor 05x03: (Dec/28/1982) As Mistress Page 

Bergerac (1981) 
  Unlucky Dip 01x03: (Nov/01/1981) As Gloria Gibbins 

Target (UK) (1977) 
  A Good and Faithful Woman 02x02: (Sep/22/1978) As Diana Blake 

Crime of Passion (1970) 
  Henri 04x02: (Sep/17/1973) As Adele 

7 Of One (1973) 
  One Man's Meat 01x06: (Apr/29/1973) As Marion Joyce 

Thirty-Minute Theatre (1965) 
  Blues in the Morning 01x228: (Nov/22/1971) As Marie 

Faces Of Jim (1961) 
  The Face of Genius 01x02: (Nov/23/1961) As

Coronation Street (1960) 
  Friday 24th February 1961 02x15: (Feb/24/1961) As Eileen Hughes 
  Wednesday 15th February 1961 02x12: (Feb/15/1961) As Eileen Hughes 
  Wednesday 25th January 1961 02x07: (Jan/25/1961) As Eileen Hughes 
  Friday 20th January 1961 02x06: (Jan/20/1961) As Eileen Hughes 
Latest news

There are no news items yet

She is the mother of Samuel West.

Prunella Scales Quotes

No quotes added for this person
Recent news

Rob James-Collier explains why Thomas Barlow behaves badly

I caught up with Rob James-Collier at the official press launch for the..

Actress Lynda Bellingham Dies Aged 66

Actress and presenter, Lynda Bellingham has died aged 66. The actress..

Third Celebrity Eliminated From 'Strictly Come Dancing'

Following last week’s third live show which saw Jennifer Gibney and her..