Anne Reid

Mostly Credited As: Anne Reid
Sometimes Credited As: Ann Reid

Date Of Birth: May 28, 1935 (Age 80)
Country Of Birth: United Kingdom
Birth Place: Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

Anne Reid

TV Appearances

Main cast 
Our Zoo (2014)As: Lucy Mottershead
The Last Witch (2013)As: Miranda
Last Tango In Halifax (2012)As: Celia Dawson (2012 - present)
Upstairs Downstairs (2010) (2010)As: Clarice Thackeray
Coronation Street - 50 Years, 50 Moments (2010)As: Herself
Ladies of Letters (2009)As: Vera Small
Affinity (2008)As: Mrs Brink
Five Days (2007)As: Jen Mason (S02)
Life Begins (2004)As: Brenda
The Booze Cruise (2003)As: Grace (2003-2006)
dinnerladies (1998)As: Jean
Spark (1997)As: Mrs Rudge
Coronation Street (1960)As: Valerie Tatlock Barlow (1961-1971)
Time Is the Enemy (1958)As: Patience Mee
Episode Cast Credits 

Who Do You Think You Are? (UK) (2004) 
  Anne Reid 12x06: (Sep/17/2015) As Herself 

This Morning (1988) 
  July 21, 2015 27x217: (Jul/21/2015) As Herself 
  July 15, 2014 26x215: (Jul/15/2014) As Herself 
  November 19, 2013 26x57: (Nov/19/2013) As Herself 
  May 14, 2013 25x172: (May/14/2013) As Herself 

The Paul O'Grady Show (2013) (2013) 
  Series 3, Episode 6 03x06: (Apr/27/2015) As Herself 
  Series 3, Episode 3 03x03: (Apr/22/2015) As Herself 

Lorraine (2010) 
  Series 5, Show 108 05x108: (Feb/04/2015) As Herself 
  Series 1, Show 113 01x113: (Feb/09/2011) As Herself 
  Series 1, Show 27 01x27: (Oct/12/2010) As Herself 

The Alan Titchmarsh Show (2007) 
  Series 15, Episode 38 15x38: (Oct/29/2014) As Herself 
  Series 12, Episode 39 12x39: (Mar/14/2013) As Herself 
  Series 5, Episode 25 05x25: (Oct/30/2009) As Herself 
  Series 4, Episode 13 04x13: (Jan/28/2009) As Herself 

Inside No. 9 (2014) 
  Sardines 01x01: (Feb/05/2014) As Geraldine, [Starring Roles]

The One Show (2006) 
  November 26, 2013 08x81: (Nov/26/2013) As Herself 
  December 12, 2012 07x88: (Dec/12/2012) As Herself 

BBC Breakfast (2000) 
  November 18, 2013 14x322: (Nov/18/2013) As Herself 
  December 22, 2010 11x356: (Dec/22/2010) As Herself 
  April 13, 2010 11x103: (Apr/13/2010) As Herself 
  January 4, 2008 09x04: (Jan/04/2008) As Herself 

Agatha Christie's Poirot (1989) 
  Curtain 13x05: (Nov/13/2013) As Daisy Luttrell 

Celebrity Antiques Road Trip (2011) 
  Anne Reid, Thelma Barlow 03x03: (Nov/06/2013) As Herself 

The BAFTA Television Awards (1954) 
  The 59th BAFTA Television Awards 59x01: (May/12/2013) As Herself 

Prisoners' Wives (2012) 
  Series 2, Episode 4 02x04: (Apr/04/2013) As Margaret 
  Series 2, Episode 3 02x03: (Mar/28/2013) As Margaret 
  Series 2, Episode 2 02x02: (Mar/21/2013) As Margaret 
  Series 2, Episode 1 02x01: (Mar/14/2013) As Margaret 

Daybreak (2010) 
  March 20, 2013 03x136: (Mar/20/2013) As Herself 
  October 20, 2010 01x33: (Oct/20/2010) As Herself 

Masterpiece (1971) 
  Upstairs Downstairs, II: (6) Somewhere Over The Rainbow 42x29: (Nov/11/2012) As Mrs Clarice Thackeray 
  Upstairs Downstairs, II: (5) The Last Waltz 42x28: (Nov/04/2012) As Mrs Clarice Thackeray 
  Upstairs Downstairs, II: (4) All The Things You Are 42x27: (Oct/28/2012) As Mrs Clarice Thackeray 
  Upstairs Downstairs, II: (3) A Perfect Specimen of Womanhood 42x26: (Oct/21/2012) As Mrs Clarice Thackeray 

Moving On (2009) 
  I Am Darleen Fyles 02x10: (Nov/12/2010) As Diane 

New Tricks (2003) 
  It Smells Of Books 07x02: (Sep/17/2010) As Sophie Urquhart 

Agatha Christie's Marple (2004) 
  Nemesis 03x04: (Jan/01/2009) As Sister Agnes 

The New Paul O'Grady Show (2006) 
  Series 6, Show 23 06x23: (Oct/22/2008) As Herself 
  Series 5, Show 18 05x18: (Apr/09/2008) As Herself 

Doctor Who (2005) 
  Smith and Jones 03x01: (Mar/31/2007) As Florence Finnegan 

Bleak House (2005) (2005) 
  Episode 15 01x15: (Dec/16/2005) As Mrs. Rouncewell 
  Episode 14 01x14: (Dec/15/2005) As Mrs. Rouncewell 
  Episode 13 01x13: (Dec/09/2005) As Mrs. Rouncewell 
  Episode 11 01x11: (Dec/02/2005) As Mrs. Rouncewell 

Midsomer Murders (1998) 
  A Tale of Two Hamlets 06x04: (Jan/24/2003) As Sarah Proudie, [Starring Roles]

Dalziel and Pascoe (1996) 
  Sins of the Fathers 07x03: (Oct/14/2002) As Harriet Clifford 
  Truth and Consequences 06x04: (Nov/19/2001) As Harriet Clifford 

Peak Practice (1993) 
  New Beginnings 08x13: (Dec/14/1999) As Rita Barrat 
  Moving On 08x12: (Dec/07/1999) As Rita Barrat 
  Change of Life 08x06: (Oct/19/1999) As Rita Barrat 
  Buying Time 08x05: (Oct/12/1999) As Rita Barrat 

Heartbeat (1992) 
  Affairs of the Heart 07x12: (Nov/16/1997) As Aunt Alison 
  Baby Blues 02x08: (Jun/06/1993) As Marjorie Doubleday 

Paul Merton in Galton & Simpson's... (1996) 
  Don't Dilly Dally on the Way 01x06: (Mar/01/1996) As Mother 

Hetty Wainthropp Investigates (1996) 
  A High Profile 01x05: (Jan/31/1996) As Hilda 

Screen One (1989) 
  Pat and Margaret 01x46: (Sep/11/1994) As Maeve 

The Bill (1984) 
  Pride and Joy 09x60: (May/22/1993) As Mrs Proctor 

Casualty (1986) 
  Will You Still Love Me? 07x04: (Oct/03/1992) As Barbara 

The Upper Hand (1990) 
  The Anniversary 02x12: (May/20/1991) As Nurse 

Doctor Who (1963) (1963) 
  The Curse of Fenric, Part Four 26x11: (Nov/15/1989) As Nurse Crane 
  The Curse of Fenric, Part Three 26x10: (Nov/08/1989) As Nurse Crane 
  The Curse of Fenric, Part Two 26x09: (Nov/01/1989) As Nurse Crane 
  The Curse of Fenric, Part One 26x08: (Oct/25/1989) As Nurse Crane 

Bleak House (1985) (1985) 
  Episode 7 01x07: (May/22/1985) As Mrs. Bagnet 

Play for Today (1970) 
  Edward G.--Like the Film Star 03x25: (Jun/11/1973) As Eileen Morris 

The Adventures of Robin Hood (1955) 
  Farewell to Tuck 03x39: (Jun/30/1958) As Alison 
  The Elixir of Youth 03x28: (Apr/07/1958) As Melissa 
  At the Sign of the Blue Boar 03x26: (Mar/24/1958) As Alison 
  One Man's Meat 03x19: (Feb/03/1958) As Betsey 
Latest news

There are no news items yet

No trivia added for this person
Anne Reid Quotes

No quotes added for this person