George Waring

Mostly Credited As: George Waring
Birth Name: George Edward Waring
Date Of Birth: February 20, 1927 (Age 82)
Country Of Birth: United Kingdom
Birth Place: Eccles, Lancashire, England
Date Of Death: February 15, 2010

George Waring

TV Appearances

Main cast 
Mixed Blessings (1978)As: Edward Simpson
The Train Now Standing (1972)As: Bill (1972)
Castle Haven (1969)As: Tom Meek
Episode Cast Credits 

Peak Practice (1993) 
  Faith, Hope and Love 09x11: (Mar/14/2000) As Mr. Crawford 

Casualty (1986) 
  Peace on Earth 14x17: (Dec/26/1999) As Thomas Stevens 

Agatha Christie's Poirot (1989) 
  One, Two, Buckle My Shoe 04x03: (Jan/19/1992) As First Coroner 

The Bill (1984) 
  Pathways 05x69: (Aug/29/1989) As Calloway 

That's My Boy (1981) 
  A Brush With The Law 02x04: (Jan/28/1983) As Store Manager 

Hazell (1978) 
  Hazell and the Weekend Man 01x08: (Mar/06/1978) As Mr. Norman 

Survivors (1975) 
  Reunion 03x06: (Apr/20/1977) As Walter 

Angels (1975) 
  Celebration 02x12: (Jun/22/1976) As George 

Shadows (1975) 
  Dutch Schlitz's Shoes 01x06: (Oct/08/1975) As Mr Baxter 

Play of the Month (1965) 
  Strife 10x08: (May/18/1975) As Scantlebury 

Emmerdale (1972) 
  Monday 14th April 1975 04x27: (Apr/14/1975) As Wilf Padgett 
  Tuesday 8th April 1975 04x26: (Apr/08/1975) As Wilf Padgett 
  Monday 7th April 1975 04x25: (Apr/07/1975) As Wilf Padgett 
  Tuesday 25th March 1975 04x24: (Mar/25/1975) As Wilf Padgett 

The Venturers (1975) 
  Gilt Edged 01x05: (Jan/28/1975) As Prentice 

The Carnforth Practice (1974) 
  Adam 01x06: (May/26/1974) As George 

Dixon of Dock Green (1955) 
  Jack the Lad 20x13: (Mar/23/1974) As Det. Supt. Robart 

Coronation Street (1960) 
  Mon 14 May, 1973 14x39: (May/14/1973) As Mr Davies 

Crown Court (1972) 
  Doctor's Neglect?: Part 3 01x03: (Oct/13/1972) As Mr. Frost 
  Doctor's Neglect?: Part 2 01x02: (Oct/12/1972) As Mr. Frost 
  Doctor's Neglect?: Part 1 01x01: (Oct/11/1972) As Mr. Frost 

Tightrope (UK) (1972) 
  Episode 1 01x01: (Jan/19/1972) As Mr. Clifford 

Ace of Wands (1970) 
  Joker, Episode Two 02x05: (Aug/18/1971) As Headmaster 
  Joker, Episode One 02x04: (Aug/11/1971) As Headmaster 

6 Dates with Barker (1971) 
  1970: The Odd Job 01x03: (Jan/22/1971) As First Man on Bus 

Doomwatch (1970) 
  The Islanders 02x03: (Jan/04/1971) As Busby 

Softly, Softly (1966) 
  Bearings 06x14: (Dec/16/1970) As Det. Sgt. Wills 
  Measure Of Tolerance 03x10: (Dec/13/1967) As Cummings 

The First Lady (1968) 
  I'm Talking About Us 02x01: (Mar/20/1969) As Shawcross 

Doctor Who (1963) (1963) 
  The Ice Warriors, Episode Three 05x13: (Nov/25/1967) As Arden 
  The Ice Warriors, Episode Two 05x12: (Nov/18/1967) As Arden 
  The Ice Warriors, Episode One 05x11: (Nov/11/1967) As Arden 

Z Cars (1962) 
  Suspected Murder 04x35: (May/05/1965) As Harrison 
  Centre Of Disturbance 03x36: (May/13/1964) As Martin Osborne 

No Hiding Place (1959) 
  Death of Samantha 05x23: (Dec/16/1963) As Sid 
Latest news

There are no news items yet

No trivia added for this person
George Waring Quotes

No quotes added for this person