Playwrights '56

Playwrights '56 was a US series (made in 1955-56) of one-off plays, many of them by leading writers. Included both drama and comedy. The series aired on alternate Tuesdays with Armstrong Circle Theatre.

Episode Info

Final: 1x19 -- Nick and Letty (Jun/05/1956)

A nurse stationed aboard an Army cargo ship during World War II teams up with an officer who's a social outcast.

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Gene Saks as Baumgarten (6 eps)
Dina Merrill as Mrs. Neville (4 eps)
E.G. Marshall as Saul (4 eps)
J. Pat O'Malley as Doc Phelps (4 eps)
Albert Dekker as Major Tobey (4 eps)
Kim Stanley as Abby (4 eps)
Meg Mundy as Miss Stroud (3 eps)
Steven Hill (1) as Stobin (3 eps)
Katherine Squire as Rita (3 eps)
Nina Foch as Mrs. Scott (3 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Network: NBC ( USA)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Anthology
Status: Canceled/Ended
Airs: Tuesdays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 04, 1955
Ended: June 19, 1956
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor