Profiles in Courage

Profiles in Courage

Anthology series based on the Pulitzer Prize winning book of the same name by John F. Kennedy that ran for 26 episodes on NBC during the 1964-65 television season. Each episode dealt with an individual in American history who took a controversial and/or unpopular stand on an important issue regardless of the effect on his/her public career.

Episode Info

Final: 1x26 -- Thomas Corwin (May/09/1965)


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Producer: Gordon Oliver
Casting: Lynn Stalmaster
Music: Nelson Riddle
Art Director: John Beckman
Based On The Book By: John F. Kennedy

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Robert Emhardt as Governor Boggs (4 eps)
George Mitchell as Broomell (4 eps)
Edward Asner as Oliver E. Wells (4 eps)
Simon Oakland as Captain Bogart (4 eps)
Alfred Ryder as William Lloyd Garrison (4 eps)
Russell Collins as Foote (3 eps)
John Hoyt as Doc (3 eps)
Torin Thatcher as guest star (3 eps)
Walter Matthau as Andrew Johnson (3 eps)
Whit Bissell as Myles (3 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Network: NBC ( USA)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama, History
Status: Canceled/Ended
Airs: Sundays at 06:30 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: November 08, 1964
Ended: May 09, 1965
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor