Reality Show

Reality Show

Reality Show follows Mickey Wagner (Rifkin), a down-on-his-luck reality show producer, as he crafts a sensational comeback. Fed up with how staged and phony reality shows are, Mickey hatches a revolutionary idea to pick an average American family and put them under all-encompassing surveillance…without the family’s knowledge.

The concept is to let real life unfold before the cameras. However, the family is boring. And the studio wants more sizzle. So Mickey starts to introduce drama into the unwitting family’s lives. Temptation to cheat, drinking, work problems…. chaos ensues. Everything unravels in a big, big way with shocking consequences.

The unwitting and unfortunate stars of the reality show are Dennis Warwick (Scott Anderson) a 50-year-old accountant and amateur chef, Katherine (Kelley Menighan Hensley), a retired teacher and stay-at-home mom, and their daughter, Amy (Monika Tilling), a high school honor roll student.

Episode Info

Prev: 1x08 -- It's Not What You Think It Is (Dec/20/2012)

In the Season 1 finale, an enraged Katherine kicks Dennis out of the house, while Amy runs away and seeks solace with Yvonne. When Dennis learns about Katherine's affair with Chad, he takes him hostage at gunpoint.



Reviews: 14
Reality Show ReviewRating: 1 likes, 1 dislikes

If you want to see a lot of naked ladies and can put up with a really bad script, then this is for you. but I must warn you that you will want to personaly kill Adam Rifkin's character "Mickey Wagner" before he drives you completely bat-shit mad with his constant bullshit philosophys. He interfears with the lives of a family just so he can make a so-called Reality Show. But things keep getting worse as he add "acceptable intrusions" into there lives untill the inevitable conclusion that sees everything turn to shit. I can't see there being a second season to this show, but if there is, save youself the headack and just skip it. Unless there is plenty of nudity once again ;-) Read more

Review posted on Thursday, April 4th 2013 at 2:16 am

1 review available
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Network: SHOWTIME ( USA)
Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Status: Canceled
Airs: Thursdays at 11:30 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: November 01, 2012
Ended: December 21, 2012
Episodes Order: 8
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor