Season 1

1 :01x01 - The Higgs Family

The Higgs Family - Patrick Higgs is a gay man living in Evansville, Indiana with big dreams of becoming a famous actor with fancy cars, designer clothes and fine dining. In other words...he's pretty much the farthest thing from being redneck, but it wasn't always like this. In pursuit of stardom, he's alienated his family who only see him on holidays or if he needs something. Now Patrick must face his redneck past when he goes camping with his nutty, but fun loving family who will re-introduce him to shooting guns, living off the land and dirt-loving craziness. This former redneck complains through all the beers and tears on his way to a heartfelt reunion with the family that can't wait to welcome him back with muddy arms.

Source: CMT

2 :01x02 - Allen-McDade Family

The Allen-McDade Family - Three generations of former rednecks, Jeri, her daughter Jodi, and her daughter Kylie want nothing to do with their redneck family who love and miss them. If anyone needs a redneck intervention, topped off with a reunion filled to the brim with guns, mud and animal love, it's these three prissy princesses. These ladies may need a rehab from their rehab when they end up eating the family pet and meet their drinking monkey. The threat of these city slickers turning tail is obvious as they have a very hard time getting along and relating to their long lost redneck roots.

Source: CMT

3 :01x03 - The Carolus Family

"The Carolus Family"- When dancer Kayla Carolus left her small town for the bright lights of Nashville to pursue her dreams of stardom, she left behind a loving family and a lovesick boyfriend. Now that her career is threatening to take her even farther away, Kayla's raucus redneck family fears they'll lose her forever. A redneck intervention is in order - complete with down-home cooking, tricky obstacle courses and a makeshift mechanical bull! But will this reunion be a two-step down memory lane, or will the bow-slinging, cliff-diving weekend send Kayla over the edge?

Source: CMT

4 :01x04 - The Cardin Family


Opera singer Kacey has long since traded in her hometown for the Great White Way of New York City. And since clubbing and sipping wine have replaced keg stands and cow patty bingo, this cosmopolitan diva needs to be brought back to her roots. But when Kacey returns for a muddy reunion that has her sleeping in a barn, gigging for frogs and castrating a bull, will she grab the bull by the ... horns, or sing a high note of retreat?

Source: CMT

5 :01x05 - The Sellers Family

• No Summary (Add Here)

6 :01x06 - The Purdy Family

A Miami woman gets reacquainted with her redneck past.

Source: CMT

7 :01x07 - Matteson Family

A newly divorced woman who is used to the finer things that a city offers gets reacquainted with her redneck roots.

Source: CMT
Classification: Reality
Genre: Family | Lifestyle
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: Country Music Television ( USA)
Airs: Saturdays at 10:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 15, 2012
Ended: October 27, 2012
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor