Ryan's Hope

Ryan's Hope

Ryan's Hope premiered on July, 1975 on the ABC network in the United States. The series was created by Claire Labine and Paul Avila Mayer.

The show won fifteen major Daytime Emmy Awards including three for Outstanding Drama Series. Many of the show's storylines centerd around the Ryan and Coleridge familes. The show's final epsiode aired on 13th January 1989.

Episode Info

Final: 14x09 -- Episode 3515 (Jan/13/1989)

Helen GallagherHelen Gallagher
As Maeve Ryan
Bernard BarrowBernard Barrow
As Johnny Ryan
John SandersonJohn Sanderson
As Frank Ryan #5 (1985-1989)
Nancy Addison AltmanNancy Addison Altman
As Jillian Coleridge Ryan
Ron HaleRon Hale
As Roger Coleridge
Malcolm GroomeMalcolm Groome
As Pat Ryan #1 (1975-1978, 1983-1989)
Michael Levin (1)Michael Levin (1)
As Jack Fenelli
Barbara BlackburnBarbara Blackburn
As Siobhan Ryan Novak #5 (1988-1989)
Ash AdamsAsh Adams
As John Reid Ryan #3 (1986-1989)
Kate MulgrewKate Mulgrew
As Mary Ryan Fenelli #1 (1975-1978, 1983, 1986, 1989)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Edward Evanko as Alex McLean (44 eps)
Dennis Jay Higgins as Sam Crowell (39 eps)
Marian Swan as Nurse Morris (31 eps)
Fat Thomas as Jumbo Marino (21 eps)
Chip Zien as Daniel Thorne (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Soaps
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: ABC ( USA)
Airs: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: July 07, 1975
Ended: January 13, 1989
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor