Login or register

Series 1

1 :01x01 - Episode 1

Neil attempts to find where religion in Britain first started. In Nottinghamshire, he finds some clues to a world of magic and ritual etched into the rock of Creswell Crags. In the south of England and on the Scottish borders tombs are evidence of ancestor worship among the first farmers of the Neolithic.

2 :01x02 - Episode 2

Neil turns his attention to the Bronze and Iron Ages and visits sites that were sacred to ancient Britons, with water seen not just as a source of life, but also a source of reverence.

3 :01x03 - Episode 3

Neil takes a look at how the creation of saints by the early church led to a new generation of Sacred Wonders across the country.
Classification: Documentary
Genre: History
Status: New Series
Network: BBC TWO ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Mondays at 08:30 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: December 30, 2013
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor