Login or register  

A Dance to the Music of Time

A Dance to the Music of Time

A Dance to the Music of Time is a British mini-series based on books by Anthony Powell. It follows the lives of a group of upper-class English people between the First World War and the 1970s. The central characters are Nicholas Jenkins and Kenneth Widmerpool.

The series has eight episodes of one hour each and is now available on DVD.

  • Currently 0/10
No votes yet

Episode Info

Final: 1x04 -- Post War (Oct/30/1997)

Annabel MullionAnnabel Mullion
As Mona Templer
Simon Russell BealeSimon Russell Beale
As Kenneth Widmerpool
Alan BennettAlan Bennett
As Sillery
Claire SkinnerClaire Skinner
As Jean Duport
Harriet WalterHarriet Walter
As Mildred Blaides
James FleetJames Fleet
As Moreland
James PurefoyJames Purefoy
As Nicholas Jenkins
John StandingJohn Standing
As Older Nicholas Jenkins
Jonathan CakeJonathan Cake
As Peter Templer
Miranda RichardsonMiranda Richardson
As Pamela Flitton

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet

Producer: Alvin Rakoff
Associate Producer: Lorraine Goodman

View full crew list

Warning: A Dance to the Music of Time guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: Drama
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: Channel 4 ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 09, 1997
Ended: October 30, 1997
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Comic-Con: Nicki Minaj gets Animated for 'Steven Universe'

A sneak peek of an upcoming episode of Cartoon Network's 'Steven..

Comic-Con: New 'Gotham' Trailer Debuts

A new trailer for the upcoming drama 'Gotham' has debuted at San Diego Comic-Con..

Glee Star Naya Rivera's Surprise Wedding to Ryan Dorsey!

Naya Rivera might have been engaged to rapper Big Sean just three months..