Login or register  

Playwrights '56

Playwrights '56 was a US series (made in 1955-56) of one-off plays, many of them by leading writers. Included both drama and comedy. The series aired on alternate Tuesdays with Armstrong Circle Theatre.
  • Currently 0/10
No votes yet

Episode Info

Final: 1x20 -- Honor (Jun/19/1956)

A man is faced with making a difficult choice between honor and money.

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Gene Saks as Baumgarten (3 eps)
Dina Merrill as Mrs. Neville (2 eps)
Meg Mundy as Miss Stroud (2 eps)
E.G. Marshall as Saul (2 eps)
Steven Hill (1) as Stobin (2 eps)
Katherine Squire as Rita (2 eps)
J. Pat O'Malley as Doc Phelps (2 eps)
Nina Foch as Mrs. Scott (2 eps)
Frederick O'Neal as Bugs (2 eps)
Sidney Armus as Mike (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Playwrights '56 guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Anthology
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: NBC ( USA)
Airs: Tuesdays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: October 04, 1955
Ended: June 19, 1956
• Pontiac Playhouse
• The Playwright Hour
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Comic-Con: New 'Arrow' Trailer Debuts

A trailer for the third season of 'Arrow' has debuted at San Diego Comic-Con..

New Robert Kirkman Project in Pre-Production

Robert Kirkman, creator of ‘The Walking Dead’, announced on Twitter that an..

Robson Green Moving to Quest

Quest have poached Channel 5's Robson Green, as new series 'Robson Green: Extreme Fisherman' will..