Login or register  

Witch Castle in the Sea of Death - Recap

<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->
The crew ponders where to go next when they trace an alien signal to the Altantic Ocean more specifically the Sargasso Sea nicknamed the “graveyard”. It seems any ship that passes through that area never comes back. The crew decides to dock around a military base first. Harlock is greeted by an old military man and his crew who are too afraid to fight Harlock. Harlock uses the chance to send a greeting to Mayu. Commander Kinda hears about Harlock being around earth again and tells the President who again could care less.

Kinda launches an attack on Harlock but it’s ineffective. Harlock and the crew are then attacked by a submarine, but not just any submarine a sub that is a thousand years old from World War II. Harlock knows that this ship can’t function by itself with the crew long dead. He sends the Arcadia underwater and there they find another Mazone base. The Arcadia goes inside the base, and the team meets a Mazone shrine of sorts. Then a being calling herself Ama comes out. She puts the crew to sleep hoping they never make it out of the base. Harlock calls out to the Arcadia for help, then the Arcadia with no one piloting it comes to Harlock. Harlock and the crew have just enough energy to move out. The Arcadia then blast the base and Ama to bits. Harlock gives thanks to Arcadia by calling it's friend. Tadashi asks who Harlock is talking to but Harlock doesn't answer just giving a smile. Harlock then visits Mayu for a brief bit and the episode ends.

Share this article with your friends  
Warning: Uchu Kaizoku Captain Harlock season 1 episode 13 guide may contain spoilers
Recent news

The Fall starring Gillian Anderson to return in November

The popular BBC TWO drama series The Fall is set to return during..

Watch: Ant & Dec Star In Wizard of Oz I'm A Celeb Trailer

itv have released the first teaser trailer for the new series of 'I'm A..

TNT greenlights a Cold Justice Spinoff

There is going to be a new series as Wolf Reality and Magical Elves..