Login or register  
<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->

Soul Train: Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin sings several of her classics including "Respect," "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone," "Think," "Call Me," "Spanish Harlem," "Rock Steady," "Oh Me Oh My (I'm A Fool For You Baby)" and "Day Dreaming."

The 'Queen of Soul' also performs her latest release "Master of Eyes (The Deepness Of Your Eyes)."

Plus, an interview with Aretha's brother, the Reverend Cecil Franklin.

Episode Info

Episode number: 2x26
Production Number: 58
Airdate: Saturday April 14th, 1973

Director: (Unknown)
Writer: (Unknown)

  • Currently 0/10
No votes yet
Guest Stars
Aretha Franklin
As Herself


Opening Theme
Performance: "Day Dreaming", followed by an interview with Don Cornelius.
Performance: "Oh Me Oh My (I'm a Fool for You Baby)"
Dancers, record: "Respect"
Dancers, record: "Brand New Me"
Soul Train Scramble Board (AMAZING GRACE): "Think"
Midpoint: Interview with Don Cornelius and Dancers: "Call Me"
Questions from the ST Dancers
Performance: "Master of Eyes"
Interview with Rev. Cecil Franklin
Performance: "Rock Steady"
Closing credits..

Read the full recap
Warning: Soul Train season 2 episode 26 guide may contain spoilers
Recent news

Brian Van Holt Leaving 'Cougar Town' Early

As ‘Cougar Town’ prepares for its final season on TBS, news has..

'People's Choice Awards 2015' Press Release from CBS

'People's Choice Awards 2015' to Air Live on Wednesday, Jan. 7,..

American Horror Story Release A New Killer Clown Image

Could the image above be a image of the much-hyped killer clown? The..