Login or register

Season 1

The Georgia Guidestones

• No Summary (Add Here)

1 :01x01 - Teen Vampire; King of Cons; First Escape From Alcatraz

Stories about a tombstone in New England, a famous con artist and the San Francisco Bay prison Alcatraz are featured during the opener of this series, which explores the history behind America's national monuments.

Source: Travel Channel

2 :01x02 - Sickness of the Brooklyn Bridge; Day the Sky Fell Down; Gram Parsons Coffin Heist

The story of a disease encountered during the construction of the Brooklyn Bridge. Also: a marble sculpture that commemorates an out-of-this world event; and the plot to steal the coffin of singer-songwriter Gram Parsons.

Source: Travel Channel

3 :01x03 - Smoky the Yorkie; Golden Gate Bridge; Oakville Blobs

Featured: a memorial for a dog that was a war hero; and the origins of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. Also: Don looks into claims of a mysterious substance raining from the skies of Oakville, Wash.

Source: Travel Channel

4 :01x04 - Grand Central Occult; Superhero Surfer; Charleston Jail

Host Don Wildman explores the strange occult imagery on the ceiling of New York's most famous train station and visits the grim chambers of a haunted prison.

Source: Travel Channel

5 :01x05 - Chrysler Building; Stanford Mausoleum; Hedy Lamarr

Don examines a rivalry involving the Chrysler Building in New York City; and the legacy of screen star Hedy Lamarr. Also: the case of an unsolved murder that rocked an esteemed university in California.

Source: Travel Channel

6 :01x06 - Ellis Island; Sailing Stones; Alamo Treasure

Don Wildman visits a 27-acre island that played a central role in the lives of one of music's most famous families, examines a mysterious set of stones that some say have the ability to move across a hostile desert landscape, and heads to a legendary 300-year-old fortress that may contain a vast treasure.

Source: Travel Channel

7 :01x07 - The Real Rocky; Dr. Burdell; Kissing Sailor

Don visits a memorial to the fictional Rocky Balboa; the tombstones of a murdered dentist and his mistress; and a painted sculpture of a World War II sailor kissing a nurse.

Source: Travel Channel

8 :01x08 - Sleeping Prophet; Mysterious Death of Mozart; the Real Poltergeist

Don visits the grave marker of a supposed psychic said to have the gift of healing; and looks into the mysterious death of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Also: A city park with a haunting past is explored.

Source: Travel Channel

9 :01x09 - American Venus, Alien Abduction, Buffalo Wings

Don Wildman examines a set of statues that represent a muse whose beauty inspired a crime of passion, visits a forest that was the site of a possible alien abduction and explores the origin of buffalo wings.

Source: Travel Channel

10 :01x10 - Devil's Music, Fisherman's Wharf, Alaska Triangle Hale Boggs

Don examines a case of fraud at a city wharf; the story of a famous bluesman's alleged deal with the devil; and the disappearance of two congressmen in the remote wilderness of Alaska.

Source: Travel Channel

11 :01x11 - First Circus Elephant; Greenbrier Ghost; Death of Captain Cook

A monument to the first circus elephant is visited by Don. Also: He explores the legend of a young woman whose ghost allegedly solved her murder; and looks into the life and death of 18th-century English explorer James Cook.

Source: Travel Channel

12 :01x12 - Eureka Springs Cancer Hotel; Female Paul Revere; Frozen Grandpa

Don Wildman visits a landmark town where a con man preyed on desperate cancer patients, examines a statue of a teenage girl on horseback, and looks inside a storage shed that has inspired media frenzies and legal battles.

Source: Travel Channel

13 :01x13 - Ames Pyramid; Straus Titanic; Cracking the Zodiac

Don Wildman examines a strange pyramid, visits a statue that commemorates a love story, and explores an island nicknamed after a California serial killer.

Source: Travel Channel
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Drama | Family | Mystery | Thriller | Travel
Status: New Series
Network: travel CHANNEL ( USA)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: July 17, 2012
Episode Order: 14
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

‘Ray Donovan’ Welcomes ‘Once Upon a Time’ Alum for Season 2

    ‘Ray Donovan’ definitely isn’t holding back when it comes..

This 'Normal Heart' Trailer Will Tug at Your Heartstrings

    We all knew Ryan Murphy's HBO’s adaptation of Larry..

'Orange Is the New Black' Gets Sentenced a Season 2 Trailer

    Easter may still be a few days away, but the TV gods (aka the..