Login or register  
Next Episode -->

The Honourable Woman: The Empty Chair

Nessa Stein’s whose father used to be a Zionist arms procurer as she she and her brother were growing up they saw his assassination. As an adult, she has inherited her father’s company and she dramatically changes its purpose from supplying arms to laying high-spec data cabling networks between Israel and the West Bank. After being being appointed to the House of Lords it creates an international political maelstrom.

Episode Info

Episode number: 1x1
Airdate: Thursday July 03rd, 2014

Director: Hugo E. Blick
Writer: Hugo E. Blick

Alternate Airdates:

US (SUNDANCE TV) Jul 31, 2014
AU (BBC First) Sep 15, 2014
CA (CBC) Sep 29, 2014

  • Currently 7.5/10
7.5/10 (4 Votes cast)
Guest Stars
Aidan Stephenson
As Eli Stein
Benjamin Smith (1)
As Michael Gatz
George Georgiou
As Magdi Muraji
Lois Ellington
As Young Nessa
Martin Hutson
As Max Boorman
Nicholas Woodeson
As Judah Ben-Shahar
Nicole Lopes
As Mazel Stein
Oliver Bodur
As Kasim Halabi
Reeve Fletcher
As Hannah Stein
Adnan Rashed
As Samir Meshal
Alex Afia
As Mustapha Shamar
Edmond Moulton
As Young Ephra
John Humphrys
As Radio Interviewer
Stephen Boxer
As David Thurber
Main Cast
Lindsay Duncan
As Anjelica Hayden-Hoyle
Yigal Naor
As Shlomo Zahary
Stephen Rea
As Sir Hugh Hayden-Doyle
Tobias Menzies
As Nathaniel Bloom
Andrew Buchan
As Ephra Stein
Katherine Parkinson
As Rachel Stein
Genevieve O'Reilly
As Frances Pirsig
Janet McTeer
As Dame Julia Walsh
Eve Best
As Monica Chatwin
Lubna Azabal
As Atika Halibi
Maggie Gyllenhaal
As Nessa Stein
Other Episode Crew

Executive ProducerGreg Brenman
ProducerHugo E. Blick  |  Abi Bach
Warning: The Honourable Woman season 1 episode 1 guide may contain spoilers
Recent news

Dennis Waterman to leave New Tricks

Dennis Waterman, the last of the original line-up, has confirmed that he..

WATCH: X Factor Preview Clips

A number of clips have been released ahead of tomorrow nights 'X..

Nick Frost and Michael Troughton to guest star on Doctor Who Christmas Special

It has been confirmed that Nick Frost and Michael Troughton will guest..