Login or register  
<-- Previous EpisodeNext Episode -->

Soul Train: Aretha Franklin

Aretha Franklin sings several of her classics including "Respect," "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone," "Think," "Call Me," "Spanish Harlem," "Rock Steady," "Oh Me Oh My (I'm A Fool For You Baby)" and "Day Dreaming."

The 'Queen of Soul' also performs her latest release "Master of Eyes (The Deepness Of Your Eyes)."

Plus, an interview with Aretha's brother, the Reverend Cecil Franklin.

Episode Info
Episode number: 2x26
Production Number: 58
Airdate: Saturday April 14th, 1973

Director: (Unknown)
Writer: (Unknown)

Guest Stars
Aretha FranklinAretha Franklin
As Herself


Opening Theme
Performance: "Day Dreaming", followed by an interview with Don Cornelius.
Performance: "Oh Me Oh My (I'm a Fool for You Baby)"
Dancers, record: "Respect"
Dancers, record: "Brand New Me"
Soul Train Scramble Board (AMAZING GRACE): "Think"
Midpoint: Interview with Don Cornelius and Dancers: "Call Me"
Questions from the ST Dancers
Performance: "Master of Eyes"
Interview with Rev. Cecil Franklin
Performance: "Rock Steady"
Closing credits..

Read the full recap
Missing Information
Click here to add Episode Notes
Click here to add Music
Click here to add Episode Quotes
Click here to add Episode Goofs
Click here to add Cultural References
Click here to add Episode References
Click here to add Analysis
Recent news

Darkness on the Edge of Town - Once Upon a Time Mini-Review and Recap

So, we're back after a winter hiatus (and Gallavant!) for what looks to be..

New Blood - The Following Mini-Review and Recap

It's back... the serial killer weekly series that reaches cable-channel..