Login or register

Supermodel of the World

Supermodel of the World

The “Supermodel of The World” contest was established in 1980 by Eileen Ford and aired its’ first show in 1981. The show was first titled “The Face of The 80’s” then changed to “Ford Supermodel of the Year” then renamed again to the “NBC Supermodel of The Year” for the network that airs it annually. Within the last few years it received its’ new permanent name of “Supermodel of The World”. The 2009 winner was recently announced as 14-year old Tayane Leão from Brazil.

Episode Info

Tayane LeãoTayane Leão
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2009)
Kang Seung-hyunKang Seung-hyun
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2008)
Sanne NijhofSanne Nijhof
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2007)
Katsiya DamankovaKatsiya Damankova
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2006)
Camila FinnCamila Finn
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2005)
Nataliya GotsiyNataliya Gotsiy
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2004)
Dari MaximovaDari Maximova
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2002)
Asta BuziliauskaitėAsta Buziliauskaitė
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2001)
Margarita BabinaMargarita Babina
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 2000)
Alyssa KealyAlyssa Kealy
As Herself (Supermodel of the World 1999)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Variety
Genre: Family | Fashion/Make-up | Fitness | Lifestyle | Talent
Status: On Hiatus
Network: NBC ( USA)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 120 Minutes
Premiere: 1981
• Ford Supermodel of the Year (2nd title), (Used In USA)
• NBC Supermodel of The Year (3rd title), (Used In USA)
• The Face of The 80’s (Original title), (Used In USA)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor