Login or register

The Brighter Day

The Brighter Day

The Brighter Day premiered on January 4, 1954 on the CBS network in the United States and was created by Irna Phillips.

The setting for the series has changed several times with it originally set in Three Rivers before being relocated to New Hope. By the late 1950's the setting was changed again to Columbus.

The series was cancelled by CBS in September, 1962.

Episode Info

Final: 8x140 -- The Final Episode (Sep/28/1962)

Blair DaviesBlair Davies
As Rev. Richard Dennis
Mona BrunsMona Bruns
As Emily Potter
Nancy RennickNancy Rennick
As Sandra Talbot Dennis #4 (1961-1962)
Bennye GatteysBennye Gatteys
As Judith Potter (1962)
Forrest ComptonForrest Compton
As Grayling Dennis #3 (1961-1962)
June DaytonJune Dayton
As Patsy Dennis #2 (1961-1962)
Paul LangtonPaul Langton
As Walter Dennis (1962)
Mike BartonMike Barton
As Chris Hamilton (1961-1962)
Dean HarensDean Harens
As Charles Fuller (1961-1962)
Benny RubinBenny Rubin
As Mort Barrows (1962)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Soaps
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: CBS ( USA)
Airs: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
Runtime: 25 Minutes
Premiere: January 04, 1954
Ended: September 28, 1962
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor