Login or register

The Crazy Rulers of the World

The Crazy Rulers of the World

The Crazy Rulers of the World

Three years in the making, Jon Ronson’s "Crazy Rulers of the World" explores the apparent madness at the heart of US military intelligence. With first-hand access to the leading players in the story, Jon Ronson examines the extraordinary - and plain bizarre - national secrets at the core of George W Bush's war on terror.

The three-part series begins with The Men Who Stare at Goats, which charts the history of a secret US Army unit founded in 1979 - the First Earth Battalion. The programme uncovers the startling truth about this unit's involvement with paranormal activities that defy all known accepted military practice, including mind reading, out of body experiences and ‘thought-death’ experiments carried out on goats at Fort Bragg.

In programme two, Jon Ronson reveals how the New Age movement of the 1980s has influenced interrogation at Guantanamo Bay and in post-war Iraq. (Source: http://www.channel4.com/life/microsites/C/crazy_rulers/)

Episode Info

Final: 1x03 -- Psychic Foot-Soldiers (Nov/21/2004)

Jon RonsonJon Ronson
As Himself (Presenter)

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Producer: John Sergeant
Staff Writer: Jon Ronson
Other: Jon Ronson
Production Manager: Lindy Taylor

View full crew list

Classification: Documentary
Genre: Drama | Educational | Family | History | Military/War
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: Channel 4 ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: November 07, 2004
Ended: November 21, 2004
Episode Order: 3
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor