The Edge of Night

The Edge of Night

The Edge of Night premiered on April 2, 1956 on the CBS network in the United States. It was the first mystery themed soap opera to air. When CBS decided to cancel the show in 1975 the show became the first soap opera to transfer networks when ABC picked up the show.

The series was created by Irving Vendig. The show was cancelled by ABC in December 1984.

Episode Info

Final: 28x240 -- The Final Episode (Dec/28/1984)

Forrest ComptonForrest Compton
As Mike Karr #3 (1971-1984)
Linda CookLinda Cook
As Laurie Ann Karr #4 (1975-1978, 1984)
Ann FloodAnn Flood
As Nancy Kerr (1962-1984)
Lois KibbeeLois Kibbee
As Geraldine Whitney (1970-1971, 1973-1984)
Larkin MalloyLarkin Malloy
As Schuyler Whitney (1980-1984)
Sharon GabetSharon Gabet
As Raven Alexander #2 (1977-1984)
Joel CrothersJoel Crothers
As Miles Cavanaugh (1977-1984)
Dennis Parker (1)Dennis Parker (1)
As Derek Mallory (1979-1984)
Lela IveyLela Ivey
As Mitzi Martin (1981-1984)
Jerry ZaksJerry Zaks
As Louis Van Dine (1983-1984)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Soaps
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: ABC ( USA)
Airs: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: April 02, 1956
Ended: December 28, 1984
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor