The Iron Horse

The Iron Horse

In a high stakes poker game, Ben Calhoun won a railroad -- an unfinished railroad. With the help of Dave, the construction engineer; Nils, the crewman; and Barnabas, an orphan; Ben must find a way to complete the railroad. Dale Robertson and Gary Collins starred in the series which ran on ABC for one and a half seasons. Future Academy Award winner Ellen Burstyn joined the cast in the show's second season. Burstyn was billed under her maiden name of Ellen McRae.

Episode Info

Final: 2x17 -- Dry Run to Glory (Jan/06/1968)

Ben must outmaneuver an outlaw who hijacks one of his trains in order to kidnap the son of a wealthy rancher.
Dale RobertsonDale Robertson
As Ben Calhoun
Gary CollinsGary Collins
As Dave Tarrant
Robert RandomRobert Random
As Barnabas Rogers
Ellen BurstynEllen Burstyn
As Julie Parsons (S02)
Roger TorreyRoger Torrey
As Nils Torvald (S01)

No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Woodrow Parfrey as Holmes (4 eps)
Susan Howard as Sara Collins (2 eps)
William Bramley (1) as Ferris (2 eps)
James Hong as Chun Lee (2 eps)
Richard Hale as Man-Who-Talks (2 eps)
Steve Ihnat as Luke Joy (2 eps)
Paul Sorenson as Connolly (2 eps)
Duane Grey as guest star (2 eps)
Strother Martin as Johnny Burke (2 eps)
David Sheiner as Frontiersman (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Western
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: ABC ( USA)
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: September 12, 1966
Ended: January 06, 1968
• O Cavalo de Ferro (Used In Brazil)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor