The Shadow of the Tower

The Shadow of the Tower

13 part British mini-series dealing with the reign of King Henry VII and the establishment of the Tudor dynasty. James Maxwell starred as Henry VII. The series aired on the BBC2 from January to March of 1972. The series functions as a prequel to both The Six Wives of Henry VIII and Elizabeth R even though it was produced after its better known sequels.

Episode Info

Final: 1x13 -- The King Without a Face (Mar/30/1972)

In 1501, Henry finally finalizes arrangements for Prince Arthur to marry Catherine of Aragon but tragedy is just around the corner.
James MaxwellJames Maxwell
As King Henry VII

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

Norma West as Elizabeth of York (7 eps)
Hugh Sullivan as Earl of Oxford (7 eps)
Denis Carey as Archbishop of Canterbury (6 eps)
Robert James (2) as Lord Stanley (5 eps)
Brian Badcoe as Jasper Tudor (5 eps)
Barrie Cookson as Richard Fox (5 eps)
Marigold Sharman as Margaret Beaufort (5 eps)
Richard Warwick as Pekin Warbeck (4 eps)
James Laurenson as Earl of Lincoln (4 eps)
Michael Johnson (8) as Lord Lovell (4 eps)

View All Recurring Guests