The State Within

The State Within

Ambassador to Washington is the pinnacle of success in the Foreign Office and the position is offered to only the brightest and the best. But Ambassador Mark Brydon finds his skills tested to the limits when, following a major diplomatic incident, he is thrust into a web of tangled relationships and conflicting interests.

In a world of high stakes, where manipulation of information means ultimate power, the question is: who can he trust?

Episode Info

Prev: 1x06 -- Season 1, Episode 6 (Dec/07/2006)

Available Episodes

Season 1, Episode 6
Dec 07, 2006
Season 1 episode 6

Season 1, Episode 5
Nov 30, 2006
Season 1 episode 5

Season 1, Episode 4
Nov 23, 2006
Season 1 episode 4

Episode 3
Nov 16, 2006
Season 1 episode 3

Episode 2
Nov 09, 2006
Season 1 episode 2

Episode 1
Nov 02, 2006
Season 1 episode 1

Jason IsaacsJason Isaacs
As Ambassador Mark Brydon
Sharon GlessSharon Gless
As Lynne Warner
Lennie JamesLennie James
As Luke Gardner
Eva BirthistleEva Birthistle
As Jane Lavery

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Scripted
Genre: Drama | Thriller
Status: Canceled/Ended
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: November 02, 2006
Episode Order: 6
• Die Schattenmacht - The State Within (Used In Germany)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor