Login or register

Underbelly Files

Underbelly Files

In early 2010 the Nine Network announced that three separate stand-alone crime telemovies will continue the Underbelly franchise.

1. Tell Them Lucifer Was Here

Tell Them Lucifer Was Here depicts the tragic murders of Victorian police officers, Gary Silk and Rod Miller which occurred in 1998 and shows the enormous efforts of the Lorimer Task Force in leading the manhunt for their killer or killers.

2. Infiltration

Infiltration is an adaptation for screen from an autobiographical novel written by ex cop Colin McLaren. He and his police partner lived undercover in Griffith, New South Wales for a number of years, in order to 'Infiltrate' the very closed and deadly Mafia community there.

3. The Man Who Got Away

The Man Who Got Away will tell the story of David McMillan who was a British born Australian drug smuggler and the only person in history to escape from Klong Prem prison in Bangkok.

Episode Info

Prev: 1x03 -- The Man Who Got Away (Feb/21/2011)

Extremely intelligent and charming, McMillan came from a privileged background. He could have been anything, but instead chose a life of crime, which earned him a spot on Interpol’s Top Ten Most Wanted list whilst still in his early twenties.

David McMillan was born with a silver spoon in his mouth. He could have been anything but he chose a life of crime. His partner in crime happened to be the love of his life, Clelia Vigano, the daughter of a respectable Melbourne restaurateur. Together McMillan and Clelia were an unstoppable force until she lost her life in a prison fire. McMillan blamed himself, and the guilt spurred him on to even greater risks.

His personal journey ended in Thailand’s notorious Klong Prem Central Prison – the “Bangkok Hilton” - facing a firing squad… Or did it?


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: Action | Crime | Drama
Status: Ended
Network: Nine Network ( Australia)
Airs: Mondays at 08:30 pm
Runtime: 120 Minutes
Premiere: February 07, 2011
Ended: February 21, 2011
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor