Login or register

Season 1

1 :01x01 - Mountains

The series opener features rare footage of newly awakened black bears hunting on the Yellowstone Plateau. Also: male bighorn sheep battle for breeding rights in the Rocky Mountains; puma cubs learn to hunt in the Chilean Andes.

Source: National Geographic Wild

2 :01x02 - Deserts

A look at wildlife in the deserts of North and South America. Included: mustangs in the Great Basin; Humboldt penguins in the Atacama Desert; tiger moths in the Chihuahuan Desert; grasshopper mice in the Sonoran Desert.

Source: National Geographic Wild

3 :01x03 - Coasts

Exploring the coasts of North, Central and South America. Included: male gentoo penguins perform mating rituals on the Falkland Islands; giant Humboldt squid cannibalize their kin in the Sea of Cortez off the coast of Mexico.

Source: National Geographic Wild

4 :01x04 - Forests

Wildlife in the forests of the Americas is examined. Included: river dolphins, jaguars and caiman crocodiles in the Amazon; Kermode bears in Canada's Great Bear Rainforest.

Source: National Geographic Wild
Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: Adventure | Educational | Family | History | Outdoors/Wildlife
Status: New Series
Network: NAT GEO WILD ( USA)
Airs: Sundays, Mondays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: June 10, 2012
Episode Order: 4
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor