Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse

Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse

Dramatic anthology series produced by Desilu Studios that ran on CBS for 46 episodes during the 1958 through 1960 television seasons. The series was hosted by Desilu head Desi Arnaz and included episodes that were continuations of the Lucy-Desi Comedy Hour and the pilot for the classic 1959-63 crime drama The Untouchables.
It also showed the un-official pilot episode of Rod Serling's Twilight Zone.

Episode Info

Final: 2x20 -- Cry Ruin

A youth takes the blame for a crime that never happened.
Desi ArnazDesi Arnaz
As Host


Reviews: 1
Series Last Major Desilu EffortRating: 0 likes, 1 dislikes

Westinghouse Desilu Playhouse (Playhouse) followed the Ford Desilu Playhouse in 1958. Ford dropped out as sponsor after one season (1957-1958) due to lagging sales. Read more

Review posted on Saturday, October 19th 2013 at 7:14 pm

1 review available
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Executive Producer: Bert Granet
Producer: Quinn Martin (1), John Auer
Director of Photography: Nicholas Musuraca, Carl E. Guthrie, Sidney Hickox
Main Title Theme: Johnny Green (1)
Composer: Axel Stordahl

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Bruce Gordon (1) as Francois (4 eps)
Paul Picerni as Tony Liguri (3 eps)
Joe Mantell as George Richie (3 eps)
Keenan Wynn as Joe Fuselli (3 eps)
Jack Weston as Root (3 eps)
Alberto Morin as Fuentes (3 eps)
Armand Alzamora as Louis (3 eps)
Hugh O'Brian as Lieutenant Lee Baker (3 eps)
Paul Dubov as Samuel Mannheim (3 eps)
Desi Arnaz as Luis Martinez (3 eps)

View All Recurring Guests