Series 1

1 :01x01 - What is Life?

Brian makes his way to the volcanic landscapes of South East Asia, where he confronts science and humanity’s most enduring questions, what is life abd how did it begin?

2 :01x02 - Expanding Universe

Brian continues with his investigation into whether the emergence of life was an inevitable consequence of the physical laws that govern the universe. He makes his way around America and meets some extraordinary creatures that reveal how the senses evolved.

3 :01x03 - Endless Forms Most Beautiful

Brian makes his way to the hot spots of Southern Africa and Madagascar. The 100 million plant and animal species that live represent under one per cent of all the species that have ever existed on the planet.

4 :01x04 - Size Matters

Brian travels around Australia to learn more about the physics of the largest and smallest inhabitants of the planet.

5 :01x05 - Home

Brian thinks about what it is about the Earth that makes it a home for life and asks what ingredients were necessary to transform this once barren planet into the world as it is today.
Classification: Documentary
Genre: Discovery/Science
Status: Ended
Network: BBC TWO ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: January 27, 2013
Ended: February 24, 2013
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor