Login or register  

A. D. The Bible Continues

A. D. The Bible Continues

A. D. The Bible Continues picks up where the smash hit, The Bible, left off, continuing the greatest story ever told and exploring the exciting and inspiring events that followed the Crucifixion of Christ.

As most of the world knows, the Crucifixion was only the beginning of the story. The immediate aftermath of Christ's death had a massive impact on his disciples, his mother Mary, and key political and religious leaders of the era, completely altering the entire world in an instant. Watch as the disciples struggle to survive and share their beliefs, guiding us from the sorrow of Christ's ultimate sacrifice to the awe-inspiring wonder of the Resurrection and beyond. (Source: NBC)

Episode Info

Next: 1x09 -- Saul's Return (May/31/2015)

Emperor Caligula demands that his statue be placed in the Temple. Pilate and Caiaphas know such desecration will cause rebellion. Saul returns a changed man.

Prev: 1x08 -- The Road To Damascus (May/24/2015)

Saul continues to hunt Peter, but has a life changing vision on the road to Damascus. When Claudia's nightmares come true, Pilate's fate takes a turn for the worse.

Available Episodes

The Road To Damascus
May 24, 2015
Season 1 episode 8

The Visit
May 17, 2015
Season 1 episode 7

The Persecution
May 10, 2015
Season 1 episode 6

The First Martyr
May 03, 2015
Season 1 episode 5

The Wrath
Apr 26, 2015
Season 1 episode 4

The Spirit Arrives
Apr 19, 2015
Season 1 episode 3

The Body is Gone
Apr 12, 2015
Season 1 episode 2

Babou CeesayBabou Ceesay
As John
Chipo ChungChipo Chung
As Mary Magdalene
Claire CooperClaire Cooper
As Herodias
Dan CadeDan Cade
As Cassius
Greta ScacchiGreta Scacchi
As Mother Mary
James CallisJames Callis
As Antipas
Joanne WhalleyJoanne Whalley
As Claudia
Jodhi MayJodhi May
As Leah

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Mini-Series
Genre: History | Religion
Status: New Series
Network: NBC ( USA)
Airs: Sundays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: April 05, 2015
Episode Order: 12
• A.D. (Original working title), (Used In USA)
• A.D.: Beyond The Bible (Alternate working title), (Used In USA)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor