Login or register  

Inspector George Gently

Inspector George Gently

Inspector George Gently (first series title: George Gently) is based on the Inspector Gently novels by Alan Hunter, and takes place in the swiftly changing 1960s and celebrates one of the few good men at Scotland Yard during that period.

Episode Info

Next: 7x02 -- Breathe In the Air (May/06/2015) [Special Airtime: 08:00 pm]

Inspector Gently attempts to find why a woman has committed suicide and he believes that too many details that don’t add up, and he thinks she could of been murdered.

Prev: 7x01 -- Gently with the Women (Apr/29/2015)

A woman’s body is discovered having been brutally attacked. Gently is determined to catch the killer and stop him attacking anyone else. Worried that mistakes could have been down to one inspector, he is determined to get to the bottom of another mystery that is happening within the police force.

Available Episodes

Bomber's Moon
Jul 20, 2008
Season 1 episode 2

The Burning Man
Jul 13, 2008
Season 1 episode 1

Martin ShawMartin Shaw
As George Gently
Lee InglebyLee Ingleby
As John Bacchus


No reviews yet, write the first review
Recurring Guests

Simon Hubbard as PC Taylor (12 eps)
Melanie Clark-Pullen as Lisa Bacchus (3 eps)
Tony Rohr as China (3 eps)
Chris Brailsford as Asst. Chief Const. Gordon (2 eps)
Lisa McGrillis as WPC Rachel Coles (2 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Classification: Scripted
Genre: Crime | Drama
Status: Returning Series
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Thursdays at 08:30 pm
Runtime: 90 Minutes
Premiere: April 08, 2007
Episode Order: 4
• George Gently (Series 1 Title)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor