Login or register

Great British Railway Journeys

Great British Railway Journeys

Great British Railway Journeys sees Michael Portillo making four different journeys across the country to see how the introduction of railways changed the nation a 170 years ago.
  • Currently 8.5/10
8.5/10 (2 Votes cast)

Episode Info

Prev: 5x20 -- Brighton to Chichester (Jan/31/2014)

Michael finds out about the history behind the Pavilion at Brighton and discovers that Queen Victoria was not an admirer of the Prince Regent's flamboyant taste. At Bramber, he learns visitors used to make their way to the town in huge numbers due to a Victorian museum of taxidermy. He then pays a visit to Arundel Castle and he's pleased to find that the Duke of Norfolk was a great supporter of the railways. He finally makes his way to Chichester and visits Goodwood.

  • Currently 8/10
8/10 (1 Vote cast)

Michael PortilloMichael Portillo
As Himself

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet

MTV's 'Finding Carter' Adds 4 Recurring Guest Stars

    According to The Hollywood Reporter, MTV’s new drama..

EXCLUSIVE: ‘True Blood’s Riley Smith Talks Vampire Transformation & Season 7 Teasers

    Look out, Bon Temps — there’s about to..

‘Salem’ EXCLUSIVE: Xander Berkeley, Tamzin Merchant Talk Father-Daughter Relationship

    Yesterday, I let you see into the world of..