Login or register  

Masterchef (UK)

Masterchef (UK)

Sunday afternoon culinary extravaganza hosted by Lloyd Grossman. Each show saw three amateur chefs battling it out to win the series title of Masterchef. Judging each show was a different prominent chef and a celebrity. In 2001, the series moved from it's Sunday afternoon slot on BBC1 to a new weeknight slot on BBC2. Gary Rhodes also took over as presenter.

Episode Info

Next: 19x10 -- Series 19, Episode 10 (Apr/01/2015) [Special Airtime: 08:00 pm]

The seventh set of six amateur cooks attempt to prove to judges John Torode and Gregg Wallace that they have the potential to be the next MasterChef champion. In a new test, they have to cook their calling card, a practiced dish that represents who they are as a cook which will also showcase their talents. Two cooks are selected at the end of the show to progess to the next phase of the competition.

Prev: 19x09 -- Series 19, Episode 9 (Mar/27/2015)

It is the third quarter-final, and the four heat winners battle it out to try and keep for their place in the competition.

Gregg WallaceGregg Wallace
As Presenter/Judge
John TorodeJohn Torode
As Presenter/Judge
James NathanJames Nathan
As Winner (2008)
Emily LudolfEmily Ludolf
As Finalist (2008)
Jonny StevensonJonny Stevenson
As Finalist (2008)
Gary RhodesGary Rhodes
As Presenter (2001)
Loyd GrossmanLoyd Grossman
As Presenter (1990-2000)

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet
Recurring Guests

India Fisher as Narrator (60 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Masterchef (UK) guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Game Show
Status: Returning Series
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays at 09:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: July 02, 1990
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor