Login or register  

Season 5

79 :05x01 - Top 30 Compete

Thirty amateur chefs compete against one another as they prepare their signature dish, in hopes of moving through to the next stage of the competition.

80 :05x02 - Top 22 Compete

The 22 contestants remaining are set a challenge to create a unique dish in 90 minutes using dessert ingredients.

81 :05x03 - Top 20 Compete

The top 20 home cooks take on the biggest team field challenge in MasterChef history as they serve 500 men and women of America's armed forces in the Mojave Desert.

Source: Prime

82 :05x04 - Top 18 Compete

The contestants take on a seafood challenge. The winner gets a significant advantage over the rest of their competition.

83 :05x05 - Top 17 Compete

The remaining contestants prepare an upscale seafood dinner for a wedding by the sea. The teams fight through emotions and tension with the losing team facing a challenge involving steak and fries.

84 :05x06 - Top 16 Compete

The mystery box challenge sees the remaining contestants having to prepare a unique dish using various canned foods.

85 :05x07 - Top 15 Compete

The remaining contestants need to put aside their differences and work in pairs to make a restaurant quality surf and turf dish.

86 :05x08 - Top 14 Compete

The remaining fourteen chefs are put into two teams and have to take command of the kitchen at Dinah's, one of the busiest diners in Los Angeles.

87 :05x09 - Top 13 Compete

The remaining 13 chefs face their next challenge.

88 :05x10 - Top 12 Compete

The remaining home cooks have to create romantic dinners for couples celebrating their anniversaries. Gordon introduces a special guest for the evening, his wife.

89 :05x11 - Top 11 Compete

The remaining contestants are challenged when they have to decide between two mystery boxes.

90 :05x12 - Top 10 Compete

Eric Dickerson features in a special football challenge for the remaining cooks.
Guest Stars: Eric Dickerson as Himself

91 :05x13 - Top 8 Compete

The cooks are split into four teams of two and are required to cook dishes using different parts of a chicken.

92 :05x14 - Top 7 Compete

The top 7 contestants compete against one another, in a challenge to prepare a savory apple dish.

93 :05x15 - Top 6 Compete

The remaining six cooks compete in teams and take over a high-end restaurant in Los Angeles. The losing team competes individually in a unique croquembouche pressure test.

94 :05x16 - Top 5 Compete

Joined by VIP kitchen guests, the cooks prepare dishes inspired by loved ones; the cooks face a challenge involving rare protein dishes.

95 :05x17 - Top 4 Compete

A final team challenge establishes who will move on to the top three.

96 :05x18 - Top 3 Compete

The remaining three contestants have to create dishes for a judging panel of well known chefs representing all 50 states.

97 :05x19 - Winner Chosen

The judges reveal America's next 'Masterchef' who will walk away with a 'Masterchef' trophy, a book deal and the $250,000 grand prize.
Warning: Masterchef (US) guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Reality
Genre: Cooking/Food | Talent
Status: Returning Series
Network: FOX ( USA)
Airs: Mondays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: July 27, 2010
Episode Order: 25
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor