Login or register  

Ni Hao, Kai-lan

Ni Hao, Kai-lan

Ni Hao, Kai-lan is an animated children's program created by Karen Chau.

Ni Hao! Kai-lan is a five year old girl (almost six!), who comes from an intergenerational Chinese-American family. Kai-lan is a exuberant child who wants to learn. The viewers learn alongside Kai-lan as she teaches them about the Chinese culture and language. Kai-lan's grandfather is her mentor, teaching her about the environment, animals, and the world around her as she goes about and plays with her friends.
  • Currently 0/10
No votes yet

Episode Info

Prev: 1x101 -- Dragonboat Festival (Feb/07/2008)

Rintoo gets mad after losing a race in the dragonboat festival. Kai-Lan finds a way for him to calm him down so he could see Mr. Dragon.

  • Currently 0/10
No votes yet

Angie Wu
voiced Hoho
Beverly Duan
voiced Lulu
Brittany Chen
voiced Mei Mei
Clem Cheung
voiced YeYe
Jack Samson
voiced Rintoo
Jade-Lianna Peters
voiced Kai-lan Chow
Khamani Griffin
voiced Tolee
Laura Marano
voiced Mei Mei
Olivia Fine
voiced Sadie
Preston Strother
voiced Fox

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest news

There are no news items yet

Creator: Karen Chau
Post Production Supervisor: Kimberlee Vanek

View full crew list

Warning: Ni Hao, Kai-lan guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Animation
Genre: Children Cartoons | Educational
Status: Returning Series
Network: nickelodeon ( USA)
Airs: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays at 01:30 pm
Runtime: 30 Minutes
Premiere: February 07, 2008
• Downward Doghouse (Working Title)
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

Dominic Cooper Officially Joins 'Agent Carter'

  After some very prolonged negotiations Dominic Cooper, who played Howard..

EastEnders 30th Anniversary Is Going Live in 2015

EastEnders will be celebrating its 30th anniversary in February 2015. To mark the..

Jon Hamm, Rafe Spall & Oona Chaplin Set For 'Black Mirror' Christmas Special

Jon Hamm, Rafe Spall, Oona Chaplin are confirmed to..