Login or register

Salvage Code Red

Salvage Code Red

For one of the most treacherous jobs in the world, it takes a special kind of person to become a salvage expert. Whether a rookie or an old hand, they must be brave, tenacious, have great technical skill and be committed to saving crews and cargo from meeting a premature and watery end.

Diving into the world of maritime emergency response, the second series is full of action and adventure on the high seas and follows teams from some of the world's biggest salvage companies as they try to keep the oceans clear of stricken ships.

Check listings for our "Salvage Code Red" Special: Gulf Oil Disaster and get the inside story of what really happened in the first 36 hours of one of America's biggest environmental disaster. See unseen footage shot as salvage crews battled to get close to the burning rig and hear harrowing interviews following the realisation that time had run out for missing crew members.

In other adrenalin packed episodes witness incredible footage of terrifying storms and underwater salvage missions, experience the daily dangers faced by the heroic salvage crews. Hearing from the men themselves as they explain how they try to beat Mother Nature every time an emergency call is made, go global from Taiwan to Connecticut, the Azores to Cape Town and witness how a potential maritime disaster can strike anywhere at any time. (Source: National Geographic)

Episode Info

Prev: 2x03 -- Disaster Zone (Aug/18/2011)

The largest storm to hit Taiwan in 50 years brings an uninvited visitor a battered oil tanker that's floating adrift, damaging the coastline and heading straight for a multimillion-dollar marine park.

Available Episodes

Typhoon Alley
Aug 12, 2010
Season 1 episode 3

On the Rocks
Aug 02, 2010
Season 1 episode 2

Coastal Crisis
Jul 29, 2010
Season 1 episode 1


No reviews yet, write the first review
Latest News

There are no news items yet

Classification: Documentary
Genre: Action | Anthology | Educational | Family | Talent
Status: Returning Series
Network: National Geographic Channel ( USA)
Airs: Thursdays at 08:00 pm
Runtime: 60 Minutes
Premiere: July 29, 2010
Episode Order: 3
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor