Login or register  

Strictly Come Dancing

Strictly Come Dancing

Strictly Come Dancing is a celebrity dance competition hosted by Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly. Celebrities are teamed up with professional dancers and have to learn a different dance each week. Each week one is voted off until the final three battle it out for the title.
  • Currently 8.7/10
8.7/10 (3 Votes cast)

Episode Info

Next: 12x02 -- Series 12, Week 1, Show 1 (Sep/26/2014) [Special Airtime: 09:00 pm]

Six of the celebrity couples take to the dance floor for the first time. After each of the couples have performed the judges give their verdicts on what thy have seen and give their scores.

Prev: 12x01 -- Strictly Come Dancing 2014 Premiere (Sep/07/2014)

The celebrities and their dancing partners taking part this year are revealed.

  • Currently 8/10
8/10 (1 Vote cast)

Tess Daly
As Herself (Host Series 1-present)
Claudia Winkleman
As Herself (Co-Host Series 8-11, Host Series 12-present)
Bruce Forsyth
As Himself (Host Series 1-11, Specials Host Series 12-present)
Bruno Tonioli
As Himself (Judge Series 1-present)
Craig Revel Horwood
As Himself (Judge Series 1-present)
Len Goodman
As Himself (Judge Series 1-present)
Darcey Bussell
As Herself (Judge Series 10-present)
Arlene Phillips
As Herself (Judge Series 1-Series 6)
Alesha Dixon
As Herself (Contestant, Winner Series 5; Judge Series 7-9)
Anton Du Beke
As Himself (Professional Series 1-present)

view full cast list, character guides

No reviews yet, write the first review

Executive Producer: Moira Ross, Louise Rainbow
Line Producer: Jane Ashford
Music: Andrea Grant (1), Tommy Blaize, Hayley Sanderson, Lance Ellington
Costume Designer: Su Judd
Script Supervisor: Belinda Marsh
Production Coordinator: Hannah Davidson, Abi Heilbron

View full crew list
Recurring Guests

Alan Dedicoat as Announcer (108 eps)
Natasha Kaplinsky (11 eps)
Darren Bennett (1) as Dance Troupe (6 eps)
Ian Waite as Dance Troupe (6 eps)
Aneta Piotrowska as Dance Troupe (6 eps)
Shem Jacobs as Dance Troupe (6 eps)
Crystal Main as Dance Troupe (6 eps)
Tanya Perera as Dance Troupe (6 eps)
Roger Black (5 eps)
Andrew Flintoff (4 eps)

View All Recurring Guests
Warning: Strictly Come Dancing guide may contain spoilers
Classification: Reality
Genre: Celebrities | Dance
Status: Returning Series
Network: BBC one ( United Kingdom)
Airs: Saturdays at 06:20 pm
Runtime: 80 Minutes
Premiere: May 15, 2004
There currently is no editor for this guide..
Click here to apply if you want to be the editor

BBC Commissions A Second Series of 'In the Club'

Kay Mellor’s BBC One drama, ‘In the Club’ has been commissioned for a..

American Horror Story Release A New Killer Clown Image

Could the image above be a image of the much-hyped killer clown? The character..

VH1 Renews 'Dating Naked'

  The people have spoken, and what they want is more gratuitous nudity on television. VH1 has..